We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect and well Exceeded expectations for price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Frangipani Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Frangipani Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect and well Exceeded expectations for price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Not being a total virgin to Broome ...and also having my eye on staying in some higher priced apartments (virtually across the road) we decided to stay on friends recommendation with frangipani .Basically The Frangapani totally destroyed my expectations and also a strong believer in the theory "you pay for what you get".From the time you arrive through the attractive entrance and wander enjoying the resorts aesthetics and green tropical gardens hidden under the mango trees you get a strong vibe to reinforce your mind and sensors your on truly on holidays and to begin relaxing. But also there's a functioning useable side too to the apartments with plenty of room to swing a cat.Plus a cute unique touch is the outdoor shower.From showering under the Kimberly stars on a balmy night or to starting the morning from my personal experience washing shampoo out looking above a group of native eagles soaring above.The frangipani so also a short walk to cable beach and a bus stop located right outside the entrance .It's almost worth keeping this place a secret but a well thought out resort also deserves others to enjoy they're hard work enjoyed.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pitbull13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    157
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
101
360
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carnarvon, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

If you are wanting self contained accommodation at a reasonable price.....The Frangipani in Broome ticks all the boxes.
Very comfortable and clean with all you need. Huge cosy bed...well set out kitchen...
outdoor bbq.... dishwasher...clothes washer/dryer...great swimming pool....surroundings and gardens extremely well maintained.
Only a 15 or 20 minute walk down to the beach.....Bus stop at front gate.
Very freindly and helpfull staff......

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dicksy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Frangipani in Broome was just gorgeous! Beautifully decorated, air con and ceiling fans, with everything supplied for your holiday break including ice cube trays, a sunbed and outdoor setting on patio with personal BBQ for your own use. Loved the decor including black slate flooring, the huge king size comfy bed and giant pillows, but especially the outdoor private shower. Who would've thought having a shower outside in the sunshine would be so much fun!! The staff were fantastic and the landscaped grounds and swimming pools were well looked after. Even carports to park your car under! It's a nice spot, not too far from Cable Beach (walking distance) and there's a bus stop right outside. Treat yourself, it'll be worth it!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent here, just take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeMyselfandI50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

The Frangipani is one of those gems found when unsure of what might be encountered. Its rooms are spacious, more than adequately stocked with utensils needed for short or long term including a Weber BBQ, with landscaped grounds with an excellent swimming pool and one other, and looked after by a crew that are approachable and helpful. Got to love the outside shower concept.
Given the weather was one blue sky after another in the low 30's for my stay of 4 days that helped as I imagine walking the 20 to 25 minutes to the beach in really hot or inclement weather would not be advisable.
I just wonder why the washing machine/dryer and dishwasher (not as bad) are so complicated to use.
Best deal given the distance from town and getting to activities hiring a car would be the smartest option.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BickleNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

This trip was for business and found the one bedroom apartment more than ample for the weeks stay . I had a telstra mobile and a Vodafone pocket wi fi which worked very well. The kitchen was well equipped and loved the BBQ which was very easy to clean each night. Loved the out door shower, great idea. For those concerned about the key placement for the power, just use a card from your wallet you don't use to keep the power on when you leave, easy solve. I had a car, which i think helps with the resort being a few blocks back from the beach.Heading back for a holiday soon and would stay here hands down .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiemate77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The Frangipani is located at the northern outskirts of town a short drive from Cable beach so was relatively easy to find and navigate to. With all around being dry and dusty, it was nice to see all the lush greenery of the trees within the grounds.

The resort has one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments and villas. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was immaculately clean and tidy. We knew that this was a good place as soon as we opened a cutlery drawer to see that all the knives, forks, spoons and other utensils were perfectly aligned rather then just thrown in. If this much detail was given to the utensils then you've no worries about anything else.

There's enough total floor space to inhabit which is more than can be said for other “one bedroom apartments” in Europe and with being self-contained has everything you'd expect for cooking, entertainment and laundry. The enclosed outdoor shower was an interesting experience.

Since we stayed here for a few days, so we didn't make use of either of the two swimming pools, but did see other guests using them. There was no noise from other guests, be it indoors or outside, so our stay was very relaxing. The staff were also very helpful when we asked about possible tours and with complementary wireless internet access, you don't need to go cold-turkey for your emails and facebook status updates. A truly great place to stay in Broome and we'd certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarageHeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Frangipani Resort and had a really lovely time.

We had a 1 bedroom apartment for me, my husband and our 16month old and the lay out made it ideal. The kitchen, dining & sitting area was able to be shut off from the bedroom enabling us to put our little one to sleep without being concerned that we would wake him.

The kitchen was pretty well equipped and the webber BBQ outside was excellent. You need ant powder/spray as there were loads in the kitchen ... but that's to be expected in Broome!
The outdoor shower was lovely. My little boy doesn't like showers so it was the laundry sink from him which he didn't seem to mind!

There are two pools, one with is apparently cooled - I didn't venture in this one and one which is heated which was great - my little boy loved it.

The frangipani is in a pretty good location, however, we did have a hire care which meant getting to the beach, shops etc was very easy - I believe that the bus does stop outside the front of reception however we didn't use the service.

The information in the resort brochure didn't make it clear as to what housekeeping we would receive. During our 8 night stay the bed linen and towels were changed once but no cleaning was done. This was OK as a broom and mop were provided and there was a washer and dryer in the apartment so I could wash the towels & tea towel. One of the Trip Advisor rating is service - we didn't need anything during our stay and didn't see anyone apart from a cleaner & gardner walking around so I guess service was neutral.

If you are travelling with children then there are a few extra costs - $5 per night for a porta cot (irrespective of the length of stay - we took ours with us) $5 per day for a highchair and we were only provided with towels for the adults!!!! Beach towels were also available for hire for $3 each for your entire stay.

I'd certainly stay here on my next trip to Broome.

If you have children check out the town beach - lovely playground and cafe!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool - a couple of the rooms look onto the car park and the bins - not very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleChiefDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.9 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.4 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.9 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Frangipani Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Frangipani Broome

Property: Mantra Frangipani Broome
Address: 15 Millington Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly The Frangipani Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Frangipani Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 10 minute drive into the town centre or Broome International Airport, Mantra Frangipani is the perfect holiday or business location. Mantra Frangipani is within walking distance to the pristine white sands of Cable Beach and an array of restaurants and cafes. Built in contemporary Broome style, Mantra Frangipani combines lush tropical gardens with a tranquil atmosphere. Offering fully self contained air-conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all set amongst well established fully landscaped gardens giving you a feeling of serenity and privacy. All apartments and villas offer spacious living and dining areas, large bedrooms and our signature private outdoor shower. With two designer swimming pools, luggage storage and shower facilities, under cover onsite parking, tour desk and free Wi-fi to keep in touch with family and friends we have your Broome holiday covered. Mantra Frangipani is a private oasis and a stepping stone to the spectacular Kimberley region, one of the world's last frontiers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Mantra Frangipani Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing