We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
21
20
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
20
9
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at Pension of Perth. Our host, Steve, makes certain that we are comfortable and that we are well looked after. The rooms have king size beds with shower ensuite and are beautifully appointed in period fittings. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit and breads, percolated coffee and eggs and bacon - delicious. Steve has lived in Perth for many years so is familiar with transport options and things to do and see. Great hospitality in a central location and well priced. We'll be back - again.

Room tip: There are three rooms available. One has a spa bath if you would prefer that.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gragra4810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

we stayed for three nights, in what looked like a good place, the rooms had hairs on the floors, and on the bed. Breakfast was basic, white bread for toast, jam that was in stale in a small pack, the bed was comfy, but we could not open the window,

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynette864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

I'm from Melbourne. We love our Royal botanical garden. Pensione of Perth is across the road from a mini botanical garden- Hyde Park. It's a delight to walk amongst the 100 yr old trees, or sit by the lakes and soak up the sun.
Our B&B is a delightful old home, probably built late 19th Century.
It's tastefully decorated with antique furniture, with ample storage for unpacking. Our room, the "Dauphine", had a sizeable spa bath in the ensuite.
The breakfasts that Steve, the host, puts on are generous and delicious. Well worth the money, and yet very reasonable too. Much better character than staying in a motel. Steve went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we had the best stay possible- considering my wife took sick the whole week we were there.
I wholeheartedly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Brilliant location and a very nice place to stay, the hospitiality is first class would recommend to anyone, the city is within walking distance and hyde park is directly opposite the accomidation would definatly stay again the free wifi is a bonus to

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is a comfortable and convenient BnB retreat in the busy city of Perth. It offers easy parking and a magnificent park opposite. The hospitality is generous but not intrusive. Great breakfast and free wifi is appreciated.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews