We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic 3 days in Margaret River with Neil and Jon

From the first meeting with Neil McLeod, when we were picked from our hotel and meeting our fellow... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2018
Neil O
,
Sydney, Australia
Amazing 3 days in Margaret River

The McLeod's were perfect hosts.Their Knowledge of the region was great. Dining with the them for... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2018
marglogan
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margaret river region cape leeuwin lighthouse day tour western australia safari introduction enlightening stories wineries knowledge scenery sights company
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

This was our first time in Western Australia and friends and family had told us how beautiful the Margaret River area is. They were right. Looking back I can't believe we did so much in 3 days. We would never have seen and done half as much on our own in a hire car.
Neil told us a fantastic amount about local people, history, wildlife and daily life in the region - much more interesting than any guide book and all the more authentic for coming from someone born and bred there.
We visited wineries, of course, as that's what the area is noted for, but also beaches, prehistoric caves, coffee, chocolate and olive oil production workshops, a wood carving museum and workshop. The list is a long one, so check out the website. My personal favourites were the kangaroo safari on Neil and Coralie's land and the Leeuwin Lighthouse on the southern tip of Western Australia.
This company exemplifies the best things about family businesses - the personal touch and great hospitality combined.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Loved everything! Neil & Coralie are very suited to this business. Their extensive knowledge of the area and what it has to offer is second to none.
Neil has a passion for his home town and this comes through with every area we visited. We would not hesitate to recommend their business to anyone visiting the area.
GO WITH A LOCAL!
Trevor & Karen (NSW)

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank kschafer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Margaret River is a beautiful region; the beaches of Bunbury and Busselton, the coffee and chocolate production, the wineries, the Leeuwin lighthouse and the amazing caves. But it was Neil McLeod's local knowledge that made the region so accessible to us all and his genuine care and hospitality for everyone on the trip that ensure that this was a memorable experience. The sunset kangaroo safari on Neil and Coralie's property was a highlight, for residents and oversea's visitors alike. (The cake was delicious too!).
Leah

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Had a beautiful 3 day tour of Margaret River. I would advise people to do this tour and not on their own. Visited over 23 places and the best one for me was the Kangaroo Tour on Neils property. Neil was an excellent host and a great wit to go with it. I recommend this one of the best I have been on.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank BeverleyJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Interesting and informative. The scenery is beautiful. The best part of the tour is the guide, Neil McLeod. Neil is a long-time resident of Margaret River. The tour includes beautiful beaches, wonderful wineries, etc. However, what makes this tour special is the pride and passion Neil has for this area, his home. You will experience many beautiful places, but Neil’s “personal touch” adds so much more color and depth. It is a wonderful three days.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank snance2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews