We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
FindHotel
US$138
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$7
Hotels.comUS$138
Expedia.comUS$138
CheapTicketsUS$138
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
33
18
11
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
18
11
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lucky shag rooftop bar infinity pool elizabeth quay a king deluxe room we booked a night stay bottle of sparkling room availability the ritz swan river view room crown towers shower cap barista coffee small pool first morning highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice view but that's about it. Over Priced. nice view only from top floors.No parking at hotel. Parking lot is very far from hotel. Roof top bar is also very small. Will not recommend this hotel. Its a shame.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Leeann05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Perth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Leeann05,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am really sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion and were left disappointed by your recent stay with us.

You are correct, there is no on-site parking located at our hotel, as such we have partnered with CPP Terrace Road (located 300 meters from the hotel) to provide our guests with discounted parking rates.

Thank you again for your feedback, whilst I note your reluctance to return, I do hope you will consider us again in the future to have a more positive experience with us.

Kind regards,

Tamer EIGhamry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For starters theres no parking you have to walk up the waterfront to public parking. The room service food is below average. The electrical switches in the room are very faulty our privacy blind didnt work what so ever so we were stuck with no privacy in the toilet, the lights were very hard to get to switch on and off. The toilet water noises from other rooms was very loud. On the plus side the room smelt fresh when we arrived

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank boosted_atlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Perth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Booseted_atlass,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am really sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations and were disappointed by aspects of your recent stay with us. Your comments are acknowledged and I’ll most certainly review your feedback with the teams involved in order to ensure continuous improvement. Guest feedback is of the highest importance to us as it allows us to review our performance and improve our operations and our guest’s experience.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced, we hope to welcome you back in the near future to have a more positive experience with us.

Kind regards,

Tamer EIGhamry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the waterfront for her birthday and our wedding anniversary. The hotel was superb, the staff excellent and we were made most welcome. A bottle of bubbly was awaiting us in our room, with the complements of the hotel and some Turkish delight. We finished our evening with a lovely rhubarb and ginger G & T at the rooftop bar. We highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Perth.

Room tip: Go for the higher floors, with a River view
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGNut_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Perth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MGNut_8,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your recent birthday and anniversary celebration weekend with us! It's encouraging to hear our team provided you with excellent friendly service and I'm pleased to also hear you enjoyed a lovely beverage and the city views at our rooftop bar.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tamer EIGhamry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Hilton. Check in was quick and easy plus we were offered the best warmed choc chip biscuits which went down a treat with the kids, especially since we checked in late and were running late for dinner! As the newly married couple, we had Turkish delights and wine waiting for us in the room. It was a wonderful surprise. The river view room had an exceptional view and we enjoyed watching the lights of South Perth. Only issue we had was the bathroom/toilet was see through to the main bed. There looked to be a screen that you could use but we couldn't work out how to use it. Breakfast was very busy but there was the usual cooked items and Danish pastries, pancakes, cereals. Barista coffee could be ordered for extra from wait staff. Parking is over on Terrace Road. You can get discount parking from the hotel but we found it cheaper to pay normally rather then follow the discount as we arrived around 7pm at night. The staff were all welcoming and pleasant. A credit to the hotel. Thankyou for making our stay so pleasant. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V6553GYsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Perth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear V6553GYsarahw,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It's wonderful to hear you had a delightful wedding night stay with us and the team took wonderful care of you all, thank you for choosing to celebrate with us! I am also thrilled to hear our famous warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie was well received by the family!

As a side note, for yourself and other travellers, I can confirm each room does has a privacy shower blind and the controls are located on the main bathroom light-switch panel.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tamer EIGhamry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay, well-maintained property, beautiful water view room, spacious and all the comfort needed.
The surrounding area is very quiet and close to park and restaurants.
The rooftop bar is top-notch, 360-degree view, great food and service.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ME_l0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Perth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ME_lOve

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay with us, enjoying our property and facilities as well as our location and surrounding amenities. Your feedback is very encouraging for myself and the team to receive.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tamer EIGhamry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews