We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
44
134
135
74
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
134
135
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largean older hotelexcellent locationbudget hoteldouble bedbit datedwould stay againconvenient locationcbdmirrorensuiteconveniencecafesnorthbridge
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 422 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016

We stayed here just for one night on Australia Day to avoid the crowds heading home after the Skyworks. Considering the price was fairly low we were very happy with the value for money. The rooms are clean, tidy, spacious, however the hotel is older and in need of a full renovation. In particular the bathroom needs to be renovated or at least cosmetically improved.

Staff are friendly and helpful, although seem a little inexperienced. They do have a decent sized pool, which was great considering the time of year, although they weren't prepared with enough towels.

Overall good value for money, and I will consider it again if we are going to the Skyworks next year.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeVW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohan A, General Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear MikeVW78,

Thank you for choosing Season of Perth for your recent stay to experience fireworks. The hotel is conveniently located in CBD with easy access to transport and Elizabeth quae.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of finalising plans for a soft refurbishment. I do apologise for the shortage of towels as we had a few delays from the laundry due to a machine failure.

Look forward to welcome you back at Seasons to provide a better service next time.

Kind regards,

Yohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

For a city centre hotel really good.arts festival in Perth within walking distance as public transport .air con of course...40 degrees during my stay.friendly staff looked after me as travel alone.good enough for me to extend my planned stay.a long way from airport ...taxi fourty five dollars and no train out there.so hotel could do with a service out there.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margmagistrate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohan A, General Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear Margmagistrate2,

Thank you for choosing Season of Perth for your recent stay Perth. We appreciate your taking time to review us on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the services.

We look forward to welcome you back at Seasons.

Kind regards,

Yohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for clean affordable accommodation for an overnight stay in the city. Seasons of Perth has spacious clean rooms. Some minor scratches on furniture and a little discoloration of grout in the bathroom however not enough to be of concern. Friendly attentive staff on the desk, all round a good experience.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
6  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohan A, General Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear Linda S,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Seasons. We appreciate your honest feedback and are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Seasons in the near future.

Kind regards,

Yohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Very average hotel - Bathroom wasn't shown in the photos because it wasn't very nice. Also asked for a bond even though the hotel was prepaid and said I would get the money back in 2 days. A week later, still waiting for my money back. Hotel staff customer service was terrible also was a pain to even get to the hotel. We went to park there and it took about 15 mins to get through the gates. NEVER AGAIN

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Nissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohan A, General Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Dear Nissa D,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Seasons Of Perth and taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We value all guest feedback and take our guest comments very seriously. Nissa, our pre-authorisation policy was explained on the third party website through which you made your booking. In addition our friendly and helpful Duty Managers as well as our Front Office Manager explained that the pre-authorisation would be released by the Bank. We sent one fax on the day of your departure and another 2 faxes when you complained.

As explained to you in person and over the phone, when the bank releases the pre-authorisation, it will not show in your account as a refund as we have not charged your card but the balance will go up in your account for the same amount.

The hotel car park entrance is located at the end of the hotel building and I haven't noticed any delays in getting into the car park when I reviewed the CCTV footage. The staff at Seasons of Perth have earned a very good reputation for providing a friendly and professional service which we are very proud of. Whilst you were using abusive and foul language, our duty manager was very professional in explaining the pre-auth policy and that we have informed the bank.

Kind regards,

Yohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2016

This hotels administration could not speak English and could not understand simple instructions. When arriving at the hotel they said they need a $100 bond so I gave them my credit card. Instead of just keeping these details on file they debited the $100. On leaving they said the money will be refunded. They have not yet refunded the money and it has been over a week! They said it would take 2 days and this is the banks fault. I went to the bank and they said why would we refund your money when they took it, they have to refund it. They will not give me my money back. I was also charged for parking twice, once on arrival and then a few days after leaving the hotel they charged me again! And the extra parking has also not been refunded. The hotel smelt old and disgusting. The air-conditioner was broken and our pillows were dirty. They also gave us the wrong swipe cards so we could not get into our rooms. Very unprofessional. Worst customer service. Worst hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohan A, General Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Dear Hayley W,

We value all guest feedback and take our guest comments very serious. Our pre-authorisation policy was explained on the third party website through which you made your booking. In addition our friendly and helpful Duty Managers explained that the pre-authorisation would be released by the Bank.

As explained to you in person and over the phone, when the bank releases the pre-authorisation, it will not show in your account as a refund as we have not charged your card but the balance will go up in your account for the same amount.

The staff at Seasons of Perth have earned a very good reputation for providing a friendly and professional service which we are very proud of.

Kind regards,

Yohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews