We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
469
922
473
128
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
922
473
128
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast towerrooftop poolsuperior roomvalet parkingaccor memberpillow menuroom servicehay streetgood sizebuffet breakfastbell towercentral locationbit datedlate checkpleasant staywould stay againelizabeth quay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The Mercure Perth is a very comfortable hotel, with room sizes better than most city hotels. The provision of a guest laundry was a real bonus when travelling. The buffet breakfast provided a good range of food, whilst the snack food available at the bar was very tasty.
From the Hotel it is an easy walk to Elizabeth Quay, the Bell Tower, Perth Mint & other sights. In addition stop 2 of the Perth Explorer is right outside the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hay Street offer a nice view to St Marys Cathedral
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMibisPerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Ruth, We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regards Matt Juniper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We stay at the Mercure when ever we travel as we have always found them very classy and well worth the price. However. This Mercure fell we’ll below par. The rooms look rushed or dodgy made. Power points crooked.

In room 1327 the soap deck in shower was broken and stuck back together. There were holes in walls that were bogged up.
No microwave or kitchen facilities.
Only fox sport on Foxtel. No entertainment.

When we continuously got woken up by construction sight right out our window Amy was very polite and quick to help us move room.

The Beccaria restaurant is a total rip off. $18 for pepper squid and there was only three pieces. What a scam. Three small pieces between two people. Really ?

The coffee is lovely and well priced at $4.50. However when you order it, the bartender serves everyone else (opening bottles of wine, pouring beer etc) before they make your coffee. It is as if I was putting them out to make it.

Good central location to everything.

Cleaners were always delightful.

All up. If it was not for most the staff I would be giving this location one star.
Very disappointed indeed. Mercure u have let me down.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMibisPerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Penny, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention and I will address these with my colleagues. Regards Matt Juniper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for Work, the bathroom is dated and needs some updating but the size of the bathroom and room is large.
Gym is great with machines and weights, I had breakfast twice via room service and the food was great. Gluten free bread and almond milk were available

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank AhBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMibisPerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regards Matt Juniper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. When I checked in to my room I noticed that the bath mat was already on the floor which I found was a little odd as I'm used to seeing it hung up when you first arrive. Then I noticed that the hand towel wasn't folded properly as well. I was going to let that go. Although when I noticed that there was a dirty used mug in the bathroom and a soap wrapper in the bin, I thought this room must have not been cleaned well. I called reception and they moved me to another room in the same floor. The hallway smells like wee. The following morning I used the gym and the water filter tank did not have any water in it. The bed is clean but the utilities around the hotel and housekeeping is not a 100%. I probably wouldn't stay here again for my business trips.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank WanderlustJem777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMibisPerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had during our stay us, though thank you for bringing them to our attention. I will pass your comments on to the relevant departments to address. Regards Matt Juniper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This is a good hotel in a good central location.it is within walking distance to the river and convenient for shops and restaurant The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfast was self service and was fine.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank earlshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMibisPerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Earl, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it. Regards Matt Juniper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews