We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Agoda.com
US$76
US$46
View deal
SAVE US$30
PricelineUS$57
Expedia.comUS$76
CheapTicketsUS$76
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
40
103
44
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
103
44
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat bus free city bus service electric kettle sized rooms across the road inner city large bathroom walking distance microwave cbd stadium cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 208 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2020

I had a spacious, quiet room. I was in Perth for a meeting in the CBD which was easily accessible by either a 20 minute walk or the very convenient free city bus service around the corner. Good cafes nearby and great walks down to the river, especially around Claisebrook Cove and Victoria Gardens, and across the road from a park. Excellent value for the price. Downsides: no breakfast available, and the Italian restaurant on-site is very expensive if you are just wanting to eat in the motel.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the street.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Interstateworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Stayed for 6 nights in room 3 ~ It was a very clean room A little noisy as we were right next door to the restuarant but the bed was very comfortable
the only thing I did not like was our room did not have a sink to wash up but they provided a large plastic bowl
The free bus takes you all over Perth and was only a street away and there were plenty of cafes in walking distance
Fish and chip shop next door was fabulous and also sold grocery

No pool at this motel and only one washer & dryer

For those on a budget it was great value

Room tip: Ground level if you don't like stairs
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

Staying in this motel . Was just the bed for the night . The restaurant Bellavista that we had our evening meal in was wonderful the food was nice the staff were friendly & service was & made the stay worth while . The motel lacked many things that should be in a guest room . Like Hair dryer, ironing board etc should not have to chase these things .

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Crazy_flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights, from dec 19 to jan 20. The room was big enough, the bed were very comfortable. There’s a big bathroom with bathtub/jacuzi, and kitchenette with complete equipments (microwave, oven, toaster, electric kettle, small refrigerator). The location near the bus stop, only 100 meters to catch the CAT bus (free bus) or public bus. Next to the motel was a mini market n restaurant (pizza n fish n chips). A more complete supermarket was 3 blocks away. Privacy was great, parking lot was big. The neighborhood was calm, we could sleep well. All with a reasonable price compare to others!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TerryNug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Baileys is fantastic value for money. Inner city motel, decent sized rooms, some 3-1/2 star motels you dont get both tissues and radio clock,small point I know but at Baileys you get both, plus a decent sized room, large bathroom, shower area.
I dont know if I am happy about the sign that states customers are liable for washing up, not their responsibilty, makes me wonder about cleanliness of mugs, glasses, cutlery.
My wife always remakes teh bed wherever we stay anfd here, unfortunately it hsowed why.
The matress protector, under fitted sheet ws upside down, when she turned it over discovered why, bloodstains!
She took it to reception, and by the way front office staff were very helpful, aexplained problem, asked for another protector, they didnt have any!
So had to wash and dry and wait until it dried to fit it.
Overall we will stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews