We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
206
224
62
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
224
62
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claisebrook cove yellow cat bus kinky lizard across the road swan river river view cafes and restaurants bottle shop free bus iga supermarket small supermarket bbq area one bedroom apartment heated pool quiet location city centre self contained
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 525 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2015

The hotel looks good from the outside but area bit dated inside, no mini bar.
Great location and views and staff were really helpful (Christine).
Great free public transport running right past the hotel into the city. All in all though was a pleasant place to stay with a couple of good cafes and bar close by.
Parking was not ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sharpie402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I were supposed to be here for 5 nights while looking for a more permanent residency, but ended up staying 10 nights. The staff were wonderfull - very welcoming and happy to assist wherever they could.
I found the rooms rather expensive for what they were (since we needed to extend our stay every time, we ended up staying in 4 different rooms during the 10 days. The apartment with river view was definately the best but would normally cost 400 AUD a night. This does not include breakfast!)
On the plus side: the beds are super comfortable, the rooms are a good size and they are clean and the area is nice. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Krijtje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Dear Krijtje,

Thank your review and the time you have taken to complete this. we realty appreciate your comments.

I am so sorry you needed to move each time but we were so glad we were able to accommodate you for the extended period of time.

I hope you are comfortable in your new house and enjoying living in Perth.

We hope you can come and have another mini holiday with us again soon,

Regards,

Mandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2015

The Sebel in east Perth is located by the beautiful Caisbrook Cove and is an ideal spot for exploring the city of Perth. Upon arrival at midnight after a long flight we were given a great welcome by the receptionist who showed real interest in us as well as taking our cases to our apartment.

The apartment was perhaps a little dated in terms of some of the furnishings but was nevertheless clean, tidy n and had all the facilities we needed for a 4 day break ahead of preparing for a cruise around the bottom end of Australia.

Upon daylight we saw the real benefit of the Sebel being just how beautiful the neighbourhood is and also well served by a local supermarket, off-license and eateries. There is a nearby bus stop to take you for free around the central business district of Perth. Being a cricket fan the location of the Sebel close to the WACA and its replacement which is now under construction was a real bonus.

Being a keen cyclist I was pleased to be able to borrow one of the Sebel's bikes and take a very pleasant hour return trip along the cove. Again upon departure the staff could not have been more helpful in ensuring we were looked after until our tax arrived to take us to the train station.

I would be delighted to use the Sebel again should we have the good fortune to visit Perth again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the cove have great views although those above the pub can be noisy until around midnight.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear Keith S,

Thank you for your amazing review of The Sebel East Perth.

I am do glad you enjoyed your time here and were able to make the most of your time here.

I too hope you are lucky enough to return and we would love to have you stay with us again.

Best wishes,

Mandy

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay. Central to all suburbs of Perth.
Many restaurants within walking distance and IGA across the road. Nice staff help you with every need. Rooms are spacious and the kitchens have what you need. Most rooms have balconies

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2015

Dear Greg C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Sebel East Perth,

I am so glad you found the location so enjoyable and the team made you feel at home.

We hope to see you back here with us again soon,

best wishes,

Mandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Location: it's a away from the down town. You will probably need to get a cab or walk to the free bus. Beautiful for a run around the river. Close to cafes.
Food: (I'm vegetarian) there is no restaurant in house
Room: ok (they don't clean daily though it's cheap...)
Service: very friendly
WIFI: ok

Could improve:

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank StevenM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2015

Dear SteveM10,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. I am sorry it was not an ideal venue and you feel we could have improved. it is a shame you were not able to enjoy Rose Deli. Located right outside the Hotel and being 100% vegetarian, this would have been a perfect venue for you to dine. May be next time you stay you will be able to experience.

Regards,

Mandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews