We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Renovation works - April 2012” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Renovation works - April 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is our second visit to Perth from Scotland and as we were staying for longer we specificially wanted an appartment. We arrived to find that they are undertaking renovations. The noise was atrocious and started early in the AM. As we had booked in for 8 nights we asked to be moved. This request was accepted and we were moved to the sister hotel over the road (Perth Ambassador). We had an appartment in the Goodearth but they could only provide a standard room in the Perth Ambassador - this was very disappointing and has meant that we are consderably out of pocket. We did ask about the possibility of recieving complimentary breakfast or any other meal - but this could not be accommodated. The staff atthe the Goodearth were very helpful. The Goodearth did not inform the travel agents we booked with of the remnovation work and I note this information is not available on their website.

We spent a considerable amount of time researching the various hotels and feel really really disappointed with having to move into accommodation that was not our first choice.


Despite the renovations the hotel would have been ideal and allowed us to combine our vacation with our business committments.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any renovation work prior to booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarveyACrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    317
    213
    64
    48
See reviews for
137
255
72
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very reasonably priced accomodation in a part of the world that can be very expensive by Scottish standards.
My wife and I stayed intially in a double room when we arrived in Perth. The hotel was easy to find on one of Perth's main roads. It is also well situated for the city centre shops and eating places and even King's Park. They are all well within wailking distance and buses are cheap. Some are even free within the city centre.
Later, when some family members joined us, we took a two bedroom suite. It was ideal for a party of four adults.
OK, the place is well used and the fixtures and fittings show this. However, it is by no means shabby and is commensurate with the price.
Later, two of our party stayed on for a couple of days and were given a recently refurbished room on the 6th floor. It was small but very nice.
The staff could not have been more helpful and the parking, although a bit limited, is a bonus.
If you want 5* fixtures and fittings pay the price and move into one of the ridiculously priced larger chains in the city centre.
If you want a good, clean comfortable establishment, reasonably priced within easy reach of the city centre, then do not hestate to book this hotel.

Room Tip: The two bedromm apartment we had only had air-con in the lounge. Not really a problem in April but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JollyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This worn and outdated hotel has only the front of house people keeping it from self destructing.They are bright and friendly....the rest , well ,even the lifts is like being in Dr.Who's tardis with 70's style decor to go with the dirty and worn out treaded to near extinction hallway carpets. Open your room door with that Key and plastic identifier as big as a slab of beer and expect the Bee Gees to greet you with their hits of yester year..bad bad dream and house of shame come to mind as does the multi coloured bed spreads and pink plastic shower accessories. Tired, old , in need of revival,a fire would cause 2 million dollars of improvements.....noisy neighbours, thin walls, airconditioning that needed coaxing to work are all part of the charm. Yes accommodation is at a premium in Perth and when u gotta stay somewhere you just gotta do what you have to do .....expect mediocrity in the rooms and understated food in the restaurant ? , well the place they serve food.....at least there is room for improvement.And that room identifier plastic slab could take the top off a cold beer......now thats better...what was that song ...i just gotta get a message to you ...stayin alive ....like a fool believes..lalalalala.

Room Tip: next door and across the road are other hotels......try there !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulmilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were happy with this hotel, good location near city center, lots of buses to go with, a few stores near by.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardenstam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

A last minute change in plans (the roommate of the person I was supposed to be staying with came down with mumps) meant a desperate long-distance search for accommodation in Perth. Literally, the whole city was booked out - apparently a common occurrence during the week these days due to the mining boom. Although the Goodearth website was showing full, with a call I was able to get a room for two nights, but at a horrendous price (e.g., $320 for the first night in a one-bedroom and $250 for a studio). The staff were very helpful, but as indicated in the other reviews, the rooms are VERY basic with decor and facilities from the 1970s (e.g., you'd be happy to pay $100/night or less). However, it was clean. And the location is convenient to the CBD (downtown). In fact, it's next door to the much posher Pan Pacific Hotel, and very close to the river.

Room Tip: There are rooms with river views. The ones I was in faced a construction site. Also, the 'one-be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeriBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Has underground parking but you need to check in first to access it, & sadly there is nowhere to park nearby to do that, being on busy Adeelaide Tce. I had to pay to use a parking area a long way from the hotel to walk there, check in, then back to get my car to park underground. Not satisfactory. The room was basic, very basic & the walls were made of paper. I stayed alone, but didn't feel alone as I heard every single word the couple said (and worse) in the room next to me. There are better places to stay in Perth, at a cheaper price. I didn't have much choice because it was CHOGM and most accomodation was taken. But I'd pay the $80 taxi ride each way next time I go into the city rather than stay here. I couldn't sleep because of the noise, then got a knock at the door at 1am by hotel staff demanding I turn my TV off. It wasn't as loud as the couple next to me. Avoid. Bland, unfriendly & noisy. The last thing you want in a hotel is to hear the conversations & romantic activities of another couple.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mskatie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We got a 3 night weekend special deal on this room and it was a good deal as Perth is generally so expensive. But I thought it was a week end special but as it turned out it was a - these rooms need refurbishing special. We stayed in room 516 which was roomy enough but think it was last refurbed in about 1970. the bead heads were worn and not too clean fabric. The ensuite was pokey and the toilet had to be flushed a number of times, the hot water was hot! Room did have a kitchenette which was useful. on our second night there we were watching a bit of TV after much walking through the day and the power to the TV & radio went down at about 7pm, although the staff (who were friendly) tried to fix this the night was spent in silence reading. On the Monday as we were leaving the rooms on this floor were being stripped for refurbishment so hopefully no more, not really, "weekend specials" will be offered by this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take up special offers at this hotel pay for a newly refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharryninoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#38 of 79 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#64 of 79 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Mantra on Hay
#27 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Address: 195 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Goodearth Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Goodearth Hotel offers great value apartment-style accommodation in central Perth, with 180 spacious hotel rooms and apartments. All feature fully-equipped kitchenettes (excluding Hotel Rooms), free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen televisions with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Hotel facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, beauty salon/hairdresser, 24-hour reception, lobby shop, tour desk, internet kiosk, safety deposit box at reception, luggage storage, guest laundry and free secure car parking (limited bays, subject to availability). Ideal location minutes from Perth's shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife areas, the Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Earth
Good Earth Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing