We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
19
25
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
25
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 61 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is by no means a 5 star hotel, but neither does it make claim to be. Brownelea is simple. If all you're after is a bed, bathroom and self contained kitchen, then this is the place to be. It's located on the edge of the trendy area of Northbridge which makes it close to many good places to go out and eat or drink. It's about a 25 minute taxi from the airport ($35-45) and a 20 minute walk to Perth underground station. Car parking on site. In terms of self contained units I really don't think you could get any better at this price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms ordinary..price not cheap but certainly not exorbitant.

Noisy goings on in the unit next to us the night we were there,not very enjoyable.

A very average experience overall and won't be going back unless there are no alternatives

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We chose this apt becos it was highly recommended and it didn't failed us. It quite easily located on the map so we didn't waste much time. The location is convenient, there are shops & eateries around. As promised, we were given room on the 1st floor. Although it was facing the road but it didn't cause much destruction to our stay. The dinning area is small, don't have enough space for 4 to have dinner together. The bedroom is spacious, the size of the toilet is decent. The only downside is there isn't aircon in the bedroom only in living room. I will recommend this chalet if you just want a decent place to stay at a reasonable cost.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank babetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was in Perth with my family and we chose to stay in Brownelea. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, the staff are friendly and attentive to our needs. We didn't have the chance to try out their swimming pool. Though the space in every unit was a bit narrow, but it felt cosy enough for our 4 nights stay. We love the kitchen and its utensils, almost every basic utensils are available for our simple cooking.

p/s: There is an oriental groceries shop just nearby the apartment, a 2 mins walk. You can find most of Asian cooking essentials from the shop :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aziey_zaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Was in Perth for work for the first time with office close to accomodation so therefore my choice. Basic clean place to put your head particularly if you are on holidays and have a budget. Perth is a very expensive city and Brownelea is about a 15min walk from local cafe's, restaurants and the city precinct. The closest public transport is the bus but as I was in walking distance I didn't use. There's a stove top and all of the pots and pans plus full size fridge if self catering and I suggest if you don't have a vehicle to pick up groceries on the way. The bathroom is newer than the rest of the apartment and the shower was good. Plus the service was excellent with management providing good turnaround of reservation confirmation, unintrusive text follow up on the day to check that you know where to pick up your key when you get there and ensured all the info you needed for free wifi etc has been given. Definately recommend if you are on a very low budget and want good value for money.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, good view of the city which is nice to see each time you walk in and out of your apt. If not a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews