We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
19
25
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
25
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 61 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for easy access to the NIB stadium nearby for a concert. Easy walking distance. Room basic but clean and cheap. Parking in rear. Nearby pubs and within very short distance of Hyde Park.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 553nathanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2015

I'll preface this by saying it was very cheap to stay however...
Pros; close to Northbridge, pool was alright but had to swim with creepy crawly and was full of bees (my fiancé was stung) and bed was comfy.
Cons; place was filthy, walls had dirt next to door handles and doors, sheets were never changed or bed made during our 10 day stay, shower leaked and sprayed on the ceiling and toilet, towels were changed 3 times during our stay with a variety of either threadbare or overly fluffy, staff came in to our rooms whilst we were out and turned the air cons off during very hot days so we would come back to a hot room and once we came back to find our room had been left unlocked. I know 100% we locked it before leaving as we are both very security conscious.
Very poorly run.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank chelseah51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is by no means a 5 star hotel, but neither does it make claim to be. Brownelea is simple. If all you're after is a bed, bathroom and self contained kitchen, then this is the place to be. It's located on the edge of the trendy area of Northbridge which makes it close to many good places to go out and eat or drink. It's about a 25 minute taxi from the airport ($35-45) and a 20 minute walk to Perth underground station. Car parking on site. In terms of self contained units I really don't think you could get any better at this price.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms ordinary..price not cheap but certainly not exorbitant.

Noisy goings on in the unit next to us the night we were there,not very enjoyable.

A very average experience overall and won't be going back unless there are no alternatives

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We chose this apt becos it was highly recommended and it didn't failed us. It quite easily located on the map so we didn't waste much time. The location is convenient, there are shops & eateries around. As promised, we were given room on the 1st floor. Although it was facing the road but it didn't cause much destruction to our stay. The dinning area is small, don't have enough space for 4 to have dinner together. The bedroom is spacious, the size of the toilet is decent. The only downside is there isn't aircon in the bedroom only in living room. I will recommend this chalet if you just want a decent place to stay at a reasonable cost.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank babetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews