We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$155
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Expedia.comUS$123
CheapTicketsUS$123
ZenHotels.comUS$155
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,142)
Filter reviews
2,142 results
Traveller rating
1,153
602
212
103
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,153
602
212
103
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heirloom restaurant swan river one bedroom suite room service indoor pool washer and dryer car park city centre buffet breakfast per night modern hotel river view across the road bus stop late check mini bar public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,142 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2021

Apartment was very clean and bathroom well maintained. Had everything that I required for my week stay. The only thing that I was not overall satisfied with was that when I finished my shift at night there were no designated parking spaces left for my vehicle

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sficarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis Hvalgaard, Owner at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2021

Dear sficarra
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologise that you had an issue with parking, hopefully you were able to reach out to our team for assistance.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Fleur Jubb
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2021

My partner and I stayed here for the first time on the weekend for 2 nights. It was our anniversary getaway so we wanted something fancy. We chose Fraser Suites because of word of mouth. Yes everything was good but it was nothing special. Very basic and plain. Our room was cozy, the staff we were in contact with were pleasant and the pool & gym are great. I had very high expectations but it was just “meh”. I don’t think I would stay here again as there are other hotels that are priced the same that offer more. Not bad, but there is better out there.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meganvanzyl2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis Hvalgaard, Owner at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2021

Dear meganvanzyl2828
Thank you for your review and congratulations on your anniversary. I'm sorry to hear of the disappointment with your visit and do hope we may have a chance to wow you in the future.
Wishing you the warmest personal regards
Fleur Jubb
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2021

Had a room chsnge due to finding what looked like a bed bug in my bed. Was told because they're near water they cant help bugs. The new room was aged, dirty and smelly. The carpet was stained. I had requested a bath and the bath in the new room the drain was broken do it was unusable. I had a very cold shower one night because there was no hot water. Wifi cut out around 1am one night. Its just not a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank laurapierce2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis Hvalgaard, Owner at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Dear laurapierce2021
Thank you for your post. Again, our apologies for the disappointments with your stay. We certainly missed the mark here in several areas and have shared this with the team here to address and remedy.
Wishing you all the very best regards
Fleur Jubb
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2021

Atrocious service and management and obviously no checks and balances in place. Have stayed here twice (thought they might have improved after the first one, so gave them a second chance). Same bad outcomes the second time too. If you don't have a bad experience here, consider yourself lucky. Not worth the money or aggravation.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterwood2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis Hvalgaard, Owner at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Dear peterwood2021
Thank you for taking time to post your review. I'm sorry that we haven't been up to the mark on both visits that you've had recently. Certainly it's not what we would want any of our guests to encounter and we endeavour to learn from this and improve into the future.
Wishing you all the very best
Fleur Jubb
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2021

Everything was as advertised with lovely river views. In room dining could offer more variety and a coffee machine in the room would be nice for the price of the room. The Lobby bar and cafe was a nice setting.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidS730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis Hvalgaard, Owner at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Dear DavidS730
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and beautiful views. We have shared your feedback with our culinary team regarding our In Room Dining offerings, we do review menus with regular frequency.
We are happy to provide a coffee machine, please let us know for any future stays.
Best regards
Fleur Jubb
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews