We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic modern apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 8 PARLIAMENT PLACE

Nice quiet location right on the edge of Perth's CBD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice quiet location right on the edge of Perth's CBD
2 beautiful marble bathrooms Overlooking the parks and gardens adjacent to Parliament House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Nice quiet location right on the edge of Perth's CBD
2 beautiful marble bathrooms
Overlooking the parks and gardens adjacent to Parliament House
Enjoy the leafy green view from your balcony
1 of 2 large bedrooms both with queen beds and 5 star linen
2nd large bedroom
Your sparkling fully equipped gourmet kitchen awaits
Centrally located comfy lounge area leading onto a large balcony area complete with bbq
The sparkling roof top lap pool with superb city views - the perfect way to start and end your day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
northberw...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic modern apartment”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful apartment, very well equipped. Central for all amenities. Fabulous rooftop pool with amazing views of Perth. Will certainly book again if visiting Perth. Thank you Nola for all your help and assistance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you Chris, thank you for being very good guests. We would love to have you back any time. Good bye from sunny Perth. :) Nola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a55jones
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Parliament Place! The unit was very well stocked with all the things individuals who are travelling do not want to purchase (laundry soap, dish soap, etc.). The location is central which makes it easy to get around without a car. Unfortunately our stay was during a period of temperatures in the mid to high 30's. There is air conditioning which blows into the main living area but not into the bedrooms. There are no ceiling fans in the bedrooms to help distribute the cool air and air conditioning does not blow directly into bedroom areas. We would, however, recommend this unit to others and would stay again if in Perth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scd120664
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Parliament Apt”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent apt - very clean and spacious very comfy beds and in walking distance to shops and restaurants
Would diffo stay / book again next time we are in Perth

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorettaL4...
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a very nice apartment, just as described, in a lovely location. There were very good details on how to find and use everything and we were very comfortable. There was constant hot water and although it was rather chilly when we arrived, the reverse Air conditioning soon warmed it up in the living area although we could have done with a little warmth in the bedrooms. It was nice to return to after a day sightseeing. Perhaps a few more towels in the bathrooms and it was noticeable that there was very little sound insulation from external noise but we had a lovely stay. Thank you, Nola

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A bit dark in the smaller bedroom and no heating in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found Parliament place apartment very comfortable and well equipped!
The only thing that we found not enough toiletries ie. Shampoo, shower gel, shower cap etc. and one set of towels not enough for 5 days!
Otherwise very quiet and handy location near the city centre!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The localition it is in!
Liked least: Driving into the garage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jann C
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulouse place to stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for three weeks and wanted something that was a "home" base and this apartment did not disappoint. The central locations allowed us to visit all the sites and take advantage of the local free Cat buses. The facilities available within the apartment itself made it easy to live to our timetable. The premises are very secure and the residents we met were very friendly. Nola is a very friendly, professional and accessible person. Having wifi and a secure car parking space were very advantageous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet safe locations
Liked least: Poor to options and no radio/CD player
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eggyhewit...
East Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Parliament place for 3 nights as part of our Australia trip and found it perfect for our needs. It is spacious, modern, very clean and tidy and in an ideal situation. It had underground parking - very useful as we were touring around the Perth area. Also washing machine and tumble dryer with some wash powder etc provided. It is slightly out of the city centre but no more than a 10-15 minute walk. Restaurants into or out of the city centre within 15 mins walk and again only about 10 mins to Kings Park. We booked on line (via tripadvisor, I think) and got information and directions direct from the owner (whose name escapes me at present) she also was very helpful when we arrived when we couldn't access the wifi - it wasn't plugged in!!!! It has two large bedrooms, although one is darker at the rear of the building, we only used one, fully equipped kitchen and full size dining table. Tea, coffee, milk and some biscuits were provided which was lovely. There is also a balcony overlooking a green area and Paliament building fir relaxing breakfast/supper. Would have no problems recommending the apartment. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some early morning traffic
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing