We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
85
68
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
68
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath kings park free bus person spa short walk down the road gourmet breakfast a small boutique hotel small couch home base city bus quiet area bus stop right red cat botanic gardens dining table free city street parking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

This was an amazing suite, with a good sized sitting area, dining table for 6, full-sized kitchen and washer and dryer in the room. There was also a safe and a good sized outdoor seating area (we were on the 3rd floor, so we had a good view from there).

The staff was courteous and helpful while also being quick to respond to requests. All of our interactions with the staff were delightful.

We did miss something when making our reservation - if you a bringing a car along you need to reserve a parking space. We did not do this (our fault) and only had a parking spot for one night. We were able to use the on-street parking without too much trouble, but it was expensive.

They have a variety of rooms, and we chose the apartment size, so we did not see the other rooms.

Like Adelaide, Perth has some free transport around the city and there is a stop right outside the Wyndham Outram. Hotel staff helped guide us on its use, and we found it to be a great way to see the things we wanted to see in Perth.

The Outram is located near the Parliment House and close to one of the entrances to Kings Park, which is a must see!

Room Tip: We loved Apartment 3!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidVanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a nice stay at the Ramada Outram PERTH. Hubby had to go to hospital. So the hotel was in a great location not too far to drive to the hospital. Short walk each morning to Kings Park for some yoga and nature walks. Close to city centre. Bus stop right at front door.
Staff were lovely very professional and room was modern and clean. Main Kitchen Facilities were available for guests to use.
Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Our first trip to the west so we decided to stay 7 nights and explore thoroughly. We’ve since gone onto the south west region & wished we had longer there so 5 nights is, in hindsight, better to enable more time elsewhere.

We liked our room at Ramada Outram & appreciated the free city cat buses outside the door and the numerous cafes within a block or two for breakfast. Unfortunately there’s no atmosphere in reception or the common areas. Staff say hello and will help with directions but otherwise there’s no engagement and you’re on your own. They could have sold us tours & cruises but didn’t seem bothered to ask if we needed help with anything.

The ‘happy hour’ drink & nibbles every day doesn’t happen but you can buy & take drinks to your room (not particularly social).

Day 1 (Sat) arrived on the Indian Pacific then a short coach tour of Perth before check in. P/u Dominos for dinner.
Day 2 (Sun) bus/train to Fremantle for the markets, lunch & a wander around the waterfront.
Day 3 (Mon) Perth Mint tour, explore Elizabeth Quay, Barrack Street Jetty (where we booked our cruises) Perth Bells.
Day 4 (Tue) Rottnest Explorer day trip to Rotto ex Perth (this gives you a cruise with commentary along the Swan River as it makes its way out past Fremantle)
Day 5 (Wed) Train out to historic Guildford for a high tea at Maddison’s (unfortunately this business is closing soon). Straight back to the city and through to Fremantle again for the special exhibit Antartica Experience 3D at the WA Maritime Museum
Day 6 (Thu) shopping at Watertown Outlet Centre in the morning then to the Barrack Street stop again for the Captain Cook 3 hour lunch & river cruise up the Swan River.
Day 7 (Fri) Kings Park & Botanic Gardens with the 90 mins Fred guided walk through the wildflowers etc. Fabulous intro to some of the highlights of WA flora. Back into the city for some final browsing & shopping in the malls.
Day 8 (Sat) We’re off to Margaret River!

So here’s the big tip.. get a copy of the Hello Perth tourism guide. I picked one up in the Perth Bells but they are in many brochure racks around town (unfortunately not at Ramada). Inside you’ll find loads of coupons for discounts on popular tours & cruises, restaurants, cafes, activities etc. I wish that I had found this book a lot sooner and I would have saved $$$ and got some extra value on the things that we wanted to do anyway. So, there you have it. Hope it helps.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasminepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The room was roomy, clean, and more than comfortable. The staff were delightful, and could not be more helpful. This is not the first time I have stayed, and the hospitality extended was exemplary. I needed to stay a while longer than the scheduled check out time, and walked to Kings Park, only a short distance away, so the receptionist very gladly looked after my luggage, and gave me a comlimentary bottle of water for the journey. Just made my stay even more pleasurable. Always a joy to return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jmgh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Ramada Perth , The Outram.
The room was comfortable, clean and the bed fine, and staff very helpful and friendly.
The location was handy to get into the city either by local Cat service bus or a simple 10 minute walk which we thoroughly enjoyed ...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Syd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews