We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
44
60
43
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
60
43
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean nice place main building hotel is located nice stay beautiful park old building helpful staff interesting hotel wings great service free of charge free parking conference centre copenhagen city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for 1 night before joining a cruise ship.

The hotel is quiet a way out of town, but what an amazing area.

The staff are brilliant, breakfast was fantastic and the grounds were in perfect condition.

We were there during the heat wave which made sleeping slightly uncomfortable as there was no air conditioning. But it was the hottest summer in 120 years so can’t grumble.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M5092CXmarkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I really wanted to give this hotel a 4 star plus review.. And I was going to do so..

Beautiful,exterior, good parking facilities and friendly staff.

Rom 235 was small but cosy, it had some flaws but I did not mind since everything else seemed to be ok..

Upon arrival I noticed that there was a wedding party the same evening.
We did not think much of it since we ourselves were going to be out for dinner and drinks.

When we came back at 0130, the wedding party was full boar.

But hey, it is a wedding and guests are happy. And so were we, for the time being....

Our room 235 was actually facing away from the party, but some inexplicable reason both the doors and windows on both sides of the banquet room, in which the wedding took place, were open.. and therefore the bass would penetrate through the whole building.

0259 we were sure that the music would stop, but it did not.. now it became a game of who could guess what song was playing. a game that was uncannily easy to win as one could almost hear every word of the lyrics.

04:10 the music stopped.... 5hrs and 50 minutes before the breakfast ends..

The four star rating was starting to deteriorate quick smart..

Now from being a positive experience it became a hunt for faults..

The nice rooms now just looked like a chappy attempt to appear like something it was not.

The carpet had so many severe stains that could wonder what they just would not rip it out and start allover.

No electrical output next to the bed, nor next tot he desk in the room.

No bed side tables to place your phone/ jewellery on

The fixture for the non existing drapes of yester year had not been removed, same for fixture of shower curtain that no longer existed.

There was severe lack for attention to detail in the bathroom, which in fairness could easily have been quite ok, but now it was just worn.

The door lock did not work, so when you leave the room, you would have to unlock the door from the outside in order for it to shut.

Now all this could have been averted.. The hotel wrote us twice before our arrival.. Twice to remind us about the very nice restaurant on site, but not once did the hotel inform us of the impending disco/wedding... Had they done so, we would have been able to choose a different hotel, or just blame ourselves, but the choice would have been ours.

On the positive note, breakfast was pleasant,but it bewilders me that it closes it at 10 am on a Sunday, what is the rush? Especially taking into
consideration that half the hotels guest have just fallen asleep..

On a final note... The hotel as a great history, why not flaunt it everywhere? Pictures stories ect ect... everything to gain nothing to loose..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanniDKcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Went for a one night stay with co-workers and had a good time. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Friendly staff and very nice quiet location. A bit from Copenhagen center, but close to Dyrehaven. Could come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The hotel is an impressive old building with some modern architecture in extensions, surrounded by a green park you can walk in.

The hotel is packed with design furniture and art, very stylish.

The breakfast was absolutely lovely: it had all the essentials (great bacon too), little sweet glass jars of youghurt, smoothies...

The only complaint is the small, somewhat worn and an outdated room. However, there may be better rooms available too, we got ours on a bargain price.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmsk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Hotel located in beautiful corner of Copenhagen. From the outside, an impressive building set in nice grounds.

One night stay involving two bedrooms. Bedroom number one blighted by unrelenting bashing of kitchen utensils pot and pans from kitchen on the floor below. Noise reported to reception at 11:40pm. At Midnight the noise hadn't abated, hence return to reception with request for a different room. I was given a 'suite' which would in fact be a queen sized room by any other hotel provider. Somewhat quieter, however the fixtures, fittings and furniture were comparable to the dated decor of the first room. Paucity of power sockets makes it tough to continue work from Laptop or mobile phone that require charging.

Hotel is not one to come back to. Needs investment to bring it up to date.

On a slightly separate note, Antonio in the restaurant was very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jackthebiscuit010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews