We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
157
63
17
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
63
17
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new world supermarket sky tower amazing apartment great location park view full kitchen floor to ceiling windows style hotel room apartment wilson parking excellent accommodation coffee machine harbour bridge street parking wynyard quarter car park convenience store
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 254 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Don't deal with this hotel. I was the victim of ID theft and fraud. Booking.com and I contacted Belsuites and alerted them of the fraud 10 days before the fraudulent booking was to take place and asked them to cancel it and refund. Belsuites decided to withhold my money and not offer a refund and gave me the run around on email and the phone. I would not trust this hotel, and know first hand that they offer horrible customer service and swindle people out of their money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank shartowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmssvp, General Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Victoria Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Shartowner,

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you found the service below your expectations.

Our priority is always the guests and we have acted in good faith on several occasions to provide refund on a non-refundable/no amendment bookings in the past as we sincerely value our guests and their circumstances.
While this is being investigated, I understand your card has already been issued with a provisional credit by the bank a week ago. As advised previously as well, we were and are more than happy to comply with our guests' requests as well as legal authorities if/when we are informed accordingly.

We strive to achieve the best guest services here at the Swiss-belsuites which is proven historically and I am certain that you will find our service the best once you really experience in person.

Again, than you for your feedback.

Kind regards
Oytun Cevik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We were delighted with the 2 bedroom unit and all staff friendly and attentive. We couldn’t get parking but there was always street parking available. Lovely spot opposite park and close to city. Thanks for a wonderful time

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
1  Thank Georgina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmssvp, General Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Victoria Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Georgina D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Oytun Cevik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The location of the hotel is a close walk to the City Centre and its rooms are pleasant and spacious. However the hotel is let down by poor signage and access to the Reception area. Also parking is an issue for this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for rooms which overlook Victoria Park.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmssvp, General Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Victoria Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Richard G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms pleasant, spacious and the location was handy. We certainly value your feedback in regards to the signage. While external signage on the side of the hotel is on, we are considering frontal signage to make it easier for our guests. In advance booking for car park is certainly recommended due to high demand in the vicinity.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Oytun Cevik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Fantastic stay - plenty of room, clean tidy, comfortable, handy location in the city. Staff were amazing, even a random staff member in the elevator asked us how our stay had been and really came across as genuinely caring that our stay was good. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank 20amie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmssvp, General Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Victoria Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear 20amie,

Thank you for your most positive feedback.

I am thrilled to hear that the team was amazing. I will certainly share your feedback with them.

So wonderful to hear that you found the room clean, tidy and comfortable as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Oytun Cevik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Rooms were clean, serviced daily. Beds were comfortable. We had a two bedroom apartment. The quality of the servicing changed daily, with some days having a full sheet change, others just a made the beds. There was no consistency.

There was a full-size supermarket a quick walk from the hotel.

The kitchen had cutlery, plates, basic cooking equipment, but no starter packs of dishwasher tablets, al-foil or similar, even salt and pepper sachets. This meant purchasing essentials which are normally included in most other locations with a kitchen. There were two sachets of clothes washing powder in the laundry cupboard.

Car parking was a nightmare. There were no parking spots available from the hotel. You need to book these well before arriving, and even then there is only a handful of car spots. There was no obvious indication on the website of that. We parked in the surrounding streets and paid metered parking.

It wasn't a long walk into town, but there is quite a steep hill to walk up.

Would we stay there again, possibly, the car parking situation makes it hard, but the room itself was fine.

Room tip: Best when you don't have a car to park.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmssvp, General Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Victoria Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear SydneyKylie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review the hotel in regards to your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. While I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in regards to couple of areas, it's worth to note that the bed linen is changed every second day. So if the booking is for 3 nights, there will be definitely a linen change on the second day. While the condition of the linen is checked daily, if the team finds the linen stained or requested to be changed by the guest on the 1st day, we certainly take initiative and replace those.
For the dishwasher, we offer powder instead tablet and there is also dish-washing liquid as an alternative. Instead of providing salt and pepper sachets, we have salt and pepper shakers located on the kitchen bench for guest use. We certainly value your comments about the foil which we will consider having them in the rooms in the future.
We do our utmost informing our guests in regards to the parking within the hotel on variety of booking platforms. Booking in advance is certainly beneficial due to high demand in the city and also approaching to busy summer season.

Once again, thank you for all your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Oytun Cevik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews