We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional meal - wonderful modern Greek interpretation ”
Review of Gerome Restaurant

Gerome Restaurant
Ranked #125 of 2,468 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Price range: US$3 - US$27
Description: Our philosophy is that food is reflective of many elements - a way of thinking, a view into someone's culture and the nostalgia of one's upbringing. The food at 'gerome' is indicative of this - approachable yet contemporary. Join us on a unique culinary journey...
Restaurant details
Description: Our philosophy is that food is reflective of many elements - a way of thinking, a view into someone's culture and the nostalgia of one's upbringing. The food at 'gerome' is indicative of this - approachable yet contemporary. Join us on a unique culinary journey...
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal - my third visit and my husbands first. The food is so flavorsome and the environment cosy, trendy and private all at the same time. Great attentiveness by the wait staff without being overbearing or hovering. The pasta, BBQ chicken and market fish were brilliant. I'm already finding another excuse to go.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank natsnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a special dinner here, the food is outstanding and delicious. We had the Pork cheek, Baked Egg Plant and then the Shoulder of Lamb. Just gorgeous!
The flavours are unusual and extraordinary a taste experience, can’t wait to go there again.
The restaurant itself is beautiful with a central bar where you can sit in a convivial atmosphere before moving to an intimate dining area. ( you can dine at the bar too).
Recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DOROTHIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

This Greek restaurant was great for lunch. The service was excellent and the food delicious. I had the Souvlakis pulled shoulder of lamb feta, house chips, delicious, Greeks know how to cook lamb! My only criticism is the board the meal was served on was too small making it a little difficult to eat. My wife had the harissa-rubbed market fish which was excellent. The coffee was also well worth a mention. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I'm not normally a fan of Greek food but when 11 of us were looking for dinner most restaurants turned us away. One of our group had eaten here before and highly recommended it. We were given a private dining room and ordered one of all the entrees to share. This was a great way to sample a variety of food that were Greek on nature but with a twist. We had individual mains and everyone was very happy. A few of our group had ordered the veal and the chef was not happy with how well they were cooked. Rather than just send them out they recooked them, apologised profusely and offered free dessert. Everyone was happy to wait as the food was excellent. The service was really attentive and their honesty was much appreciated

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank T0ny_O1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Wonderful Greek restaurant. Great location and wonderful service. The buttermilk pita breads and accomplishments are delicious. Fish was good, lentils and coriander a pleasant surprise.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheNoodle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gerome Restaurant also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
North Shore, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gerome Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing