We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
38
19
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
19
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert park great location self contained queen street beautiful hotel easy access per day walking distance sky tower car park apartment spa 1gb auckland harbour washer kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

The hotel is very well maintained and exceeded our expectations. Great location It is right in the city centre and next to the park. The hotel staff was obliging and we managed to swap our 2 single room booking for a 2 bedroom suite

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Culture38380690134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viresh M, General Manager at AVANI Metropolis Auckland Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Culture38380690134

Thank you for reviewing us following your recent stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to NZ.

Kind regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Avani is situated in a fantastic location to access Queens Street and local transport including sailings. Staff were very accommodating and although we had issues with the standard of cleanliness of our suite it was rectified to a satisfactory level once addressed. The pool and spa were an added bonus that were actually the tipping factor in choosing to stay at the Avani. Housekeeping aside i would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank brentandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viresh M, General Manager at AVANI Metropolis Auckland Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear brentandlisa

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent. stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the cleanliness issues that you encountered and I will ensure that such an occurrence is not repeated.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Auckland.

Regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

i only usually write revues when i am not happy with a hotel , but this apartment hotel is one of the best i have stayed in , amazing views from the front, of the hotel of Auckland bay, i went to EDEN park, amazing its in the middle of everything , i have traveled all over the world this hotel is right up there as one of the best , thank you front desk Danish.nothing is too much trouble

Room tip: take the harbor room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank browny1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viresh M, General Manager at AVANI Metropolis Auckland Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear browny1811

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations.

It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will share your feedback with the tam especially Danish you provided excellent service on your stay.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We stayed before cruising went to drop bags of but for a fee of $30 could get room straight away very convenient Walking distance to where we needed to go.The rooms very clean comfy beds great shower .

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viresh M, General Manager at AVANI Metropolis Auckland Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Yvonne

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Auckland.

Regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Great location (many great food options nearby) , comfortable room (king bed and very comfortable), quiet area (across Albert Park), recently renovated (has that new look and feel) and well appointed (everything you need). Any previous comments relating to construction is not an issue. Great value. We loved our 7 days stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viresh M, General Manager at AVANI Metropolis Auckland Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Denis

Thank you for such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your week-long stay with us and we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Viresh Mathur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews