We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,256)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveller rating
2,092
798
245
82
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,092
798
245
82
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lava restaurant marina view room luxury room viaduct harbour beautiful hotel rain shower turn down service floor to ceiling windows nespresso machine wynyard quarter new zealand room service restaurants and bars room was large bed was very comfortable valet parking ferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Four of us ate here May 2016 using our Accor membership benefit which gave us all half price on the food part of the meal. Excellent waiter.
Cost of two main meals with potato as extra for two people, plus two entrée, and four desserts, four house wines was $184. No wonder the place had only a few tables being used as this is luxury living if this is half the cost but if money is not an issue it is a great night out. The food was tasty and the decor delightful, not a place for children

Room tip: didn't sleep there
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 54charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Right from check in to check out this place impressed. The staff were amazing - very friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous - clean and big. The bed was really comfortable and the location was fabulous. We didn't need to use the car whilst we were there - we just walked to where ever we wanted to go. The shower in the room was amazing as well. Did not eat here so can not comment on the food. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TwinkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We regularly use Sofitel hotels for stays around the world. The Auckland Viaduct Harbour was well situated for our needs and excellent value compared to other city centre hotels.
The hotel more than met expectations. We arrived very early after the long flight down from LAX and were given a room straight away, allowing us to shower before having some breakfast. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped.
All staff were friendly and professional. The reception and concierge teams especially so.
The atmosphere in the bar is excellent, we would recommend some excellent local wines, the food in the main restaurant superb, and the prices not over inflated. We would also recommend the cafe for breakfast, great light open space with outdoor seating when the sun shines ( as it did during most of our stay ), the food choices a little different and prepared to order.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone, be they travelling for business or leisure. We are looking forward to a further two night stay before leaving NZ after our travels to Waiheke Island and Russell.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GrahamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Lovely and charming hotel in Auckland, next to the harbour and all the ferry's that cross it.
Many restaurants walking distance !
The Concierge is excellent, the first day he recommended us to go to Waiheke island and spend the day. Lovely summer place, nice restaurants, visit wineries, and the beach.

Room tip: take a room with a view on the harbour
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

This is a lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean & spacious room. Our room faced the road with a sliding door that opened allowing fresh in - we even slept with it open even though it was a bit noisey. We had a function to go with friends in the evening & the only problem was the lighting - I found it quite difficult to put my make up on in the bathroom.There were two full length mirrors in the room plus an iron & ironing board which came in handy for ironing our evening clothes. The complimentary drinks voucher was appreciated. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Try to get a room with a view of the viaduct or the pools
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews