We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
804
914
225
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
914
225
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge sky tower aria restaurant ihg member new zealand central location albert street business hotel queen street good size corner room free wifi comfortable rooms buffet breakfast per day room was large mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The Crowne Plaza is strategically located in the center of Auckland, making it possible to access and walk to most attractions in the city. Plenty of restaurants, bars and fast food within a one block radius as well as several local eateries right downstairs in the Plaza. The staff was professional, attentive and courteous; they assisted us with all our requests and were very helpful with tips of things to do in the vicinity of the hotel. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Dark9ite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion821047, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear John A,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were pleased to see you enjoyed our location and the service you received from our team throughout your stay.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend. Our IHG membership was acknowledged - we got an upgraded room so thanks for that :) room was clean and huge enough. Parking was just the building next to it and was very accessible. It seemed like a busy weekend for the hotel but check in and out was a breeze. Location is on point too - couple minutes walk to the sky tower which we can see by the way from our room window! We would definitely stay here again. :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PMER009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion821047, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear PMER009,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were delighted to ready that you enjoyed your time here in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Spacious room with good WiFi, but poor city views over buildings. Guest Laundry available for own use. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Lighting in room is odd as you have bright spots over bed no way to have bedside lights on alone. Good location, you can walk to the Waterfront restaurant area. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear David H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. We were pleased to see you enjoyed our location and buffet breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

This is in a good location at the top end of the main city strip, however it is showing its age. The staff and service is very good but the rooms need a makeover. The windows have had water damage with the surrounds starting to lift. There is noise from the rooms next door and the bathroom window between the bedroom is not only dated but annoying when your partner chooses to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Our room on the 27th floor is a club room but not very impressive. The lounge which is available to club rooms served some nice nibbles but totally lacks any atmosphere. This hotel is not what one expects from a "crown" hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Julie G,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am really sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations, especially in regards to our hotel infrastructure.

Our engineering team is always working to maintain the condition of our building and your feedback has brought to their attention for an appropriate investigation.

As you have enjoyed our services we would love to welcome you back at some point as I believe the issues you experienced are an exception to the norm.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies, I trust we can do much better next time.

Please feel free to get in touch with me at lucas.censi@ihg.com for your next stay and I can make sure we can get you a room that better suits your needs.

Kind regards,
Lucas Censi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Centrally convenient,very confortable-soft beds,pillow selection and quiet rooms.We were on the Club floor so being able to access the club lounge for evening canapes and drinks was exellent.The breakfast selection is fresh,extensive and delicious,from a varied daily fruit smoothie selection through all the breads,miso,congee and hot english selection to a chef cooked omlette menu.Staff were friendly,proffessional and available.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank robynqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear robynqld,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. We were delighted to see that you had a comfortable stay with us in one of our Club Rooms with access to our Club Lounge. Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team, they are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews