We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$151
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$91
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quest Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,587)
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveller rating
1,411
768
257
104
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,411
768
257
104
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfish restaurantbellini barbow suitediamond memberharbor view roomnew zealandferry terminalmaritime museumwaiheke islandcorner roomrestaurants and barsfantastic locationbuffet breakfastlong flightvalet parkingsky tower
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017

This hotel is RIGHT NEXT to the pier where our ship docked. My husband took 3 pieces of luggage off the ship and into the hotel by himself without any problem. Then we were able to watch our ship leave from the large balcony of our room, which was fun. The bed was very soft and low to the ground and the pillows were very hard! We had free breakfast, which was excellent, and a bottle of water each day. The hotel had free wi-fi also. This hotel was a great find and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Water View Room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Supersecdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Kia Ora Supersecdd

Thank you for recommending Hilton Auckland on TripAdvisor and it was very nice to have you staying with us post your cruise ship holiday.

I am delighted you enjoyed the experience and were able to relax and unwind amidst the ambiance of our waterfront hotel on Princes Wharf.

I appreciate reading your feedback and hope we may see you back on future travels.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We had two nights here. On the 2nd we sat on the balcony and ordered room service and watched all the action on the harbour. Sailing boat races, cruise ship leaving, ferries returning for the day. It was great. Beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Harbour view is good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Kia Ora Buffy62

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland and I am pleased you enjoyed a memorable experience.

The hotel certainly does feature a unique location situated on Princes Wharf, enjoying magnificent views across the Waitemata Harbour.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We stayed for one night at this hotel. I picked for its location close to where our cruise ship was going to dock. If you are going on a cruise this is the perfect hotel for you. The ship docked outside the backdoor. The rooms are big and clean and we found them very quiet. We had a good night’s sleep after our 27-hour flight from London. Our booking included a hot breakfast, this was okay with plenty to choose from. This is not one of the cheapest hotels in Auckland, you are paying for a quality room on a waterfront location.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Kia Ora Keith W

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

It was a pleasure to have you stay and I trust you are enjoying the cruise ship holiday.

I hope we may see you back on future travels should you be returning to the 'City of Sails'.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

This was out first stop in New Zealand. The location provides incredible views and easy access to walking along the water. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The ferry to the islands is just next door so exploring is convenient. The breakfast was good and the hotel has several restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ermcmorrow M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Kia Ora Ermcmorrow M

It was very nice to read your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland.

I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel's spectacular waterfront location on Princes Wharf and had an enjoyable experience, taking the time to explore the 'City of Sails'.

I hope we may see you back on future travels and my best wishes for the Festive Season and New Year.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

I stayed in my life many times at Hilton in different countries / cities but the experience in Auckland's Hilton was terrible. As a member of the Hilton Honors I checked in online, but when we arrived at the hotel we found out that our room is not ready even though it was late (2 hours after you can check in). The receptionist gave us another room on the 4th floor although we mentioned that we want a room on the last floor (7th). When I said that we prefer waiting for the room we chose, she told us it was no longer available and we had to accept the room she gave us. Asking for the boss, was even worst. The front desk manager (Ali Shifaz) came for telling the same "story", lying that the hotel is full and there are not room disponible on the last floor. Meanwhile, another manager came in (I'm sorry I do not have his name or function) and that by wonder he found a room on the 7th floor.It's a shame for Hilton how staff and a front desk manager treat customers. Or should I say lies the clients?

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 3mirela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Kia Ora 3mirela

Thank you for choosing to post two reviews on TripAdvisor.

As per the hotel's previous correspondence acknowledging the online hotel survey you completed, I apologize that on this occasion you did not experience the true Hilton hospitality we pride ourselves on. Equally, I have personally spoken with the team to ensure we learn from this incident.

It would be a pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our waterfront hotel on Princes Wharf, should you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews