We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening drinks”
Review of Sky Tower

Sky Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.17*
and up
Sky Tower General Admission in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Auckland's Sky Tower is the tallest structure in the Southern Hemisphere, this tower is more than 300 metres high. Offering stunning views, along with award winning restaurants, a gift shop and an opportunity to push your limits by walking the outside of the viewing platforms, or by jumping off from 192 metres above Auckland's CBD.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

I took my parents to Skytower for a predinner drink and nibbles. Great views, nice cafe with amazing cheese boards & wine worth a trip!

Thank Maxxiimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Maxxiimoo,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

The Sky Tower is a great place for pre-dinner drinks and nibbles as the view is amazing. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass floor"
in 509 reviews
"observation deck"
in 353 reviews
"revolving restaurant"
in 279 reviews
"bungee jump"
in 94 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 88 reviews
"southern hemisphere"
in 86 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 77 reviews
"great view of the city"
in 82 reviews
"gift shop"
in 149 reviews
"auckland city"
in 246 reviews
"sunny day"
in 88 reviews
"new zealand"
in 229 reviews
"orbit"
in 190 reviews
"panels"
in 175 reviews
"viewing"
in 237 reviews
"landmark"
in 139 reviews
"thrill"
in 108 reviews
Filter

253 - 257 of 9,450 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

I visited the Skytower with my kids (12yo and 16yo). There was a great view, I have to be honest, but nothing more than that. Lot's of shops and restaurants.

Thank AnaliciaBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear webgopacific,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to the Sky Tower. The view really is the draw point however it is also a great place to escape the rush of the city.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This place is at middle of the town and i haven't words to explain beauty of this place. i reached this place with my GF. he is highly appreciated

Thank Robert_Roxxelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Robert_Roxxelo,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

The Sky Tower is right in the middle of town so the views are expansive of not only the city, but all the way out to the suburbs and harbour as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It was fun being with family and I loved being at the sky towers in Auckland.
They have a restaurant which have yummy burgers and ever smiling staff and helpful.

Thank Geetuppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Geetuppal,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

There is a lot to see and do here at SKYCITY so I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This tower is visible from afar. You can go up see the aerial view of Auckland City with it lit up skies. They also provide you with facilities like sky-walking and Bungee Jumping

Thank radhadyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear radhadyu,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

The Sky Tower is an iconic building in Auckland and features on a lot of postcards sent out all around the world.

We hope you can come and visit the Sky Tower next time.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Tower also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Sky Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing