We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
484
566
153
59
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
566
153
59
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viaduct harbour great location bars and restaurants marina view suite washer and dryer car park maritime museum accor member accor hotels your doorstep one bedroom suite small balcony good size floor room dining table ferry building full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Great location with stunning views over the harbour and viaduct. The service at check in was probably on the more business like side rather than warm and friendly, but the offer of a complimentary beer was much appreciated. Large room with a comfortable bed and all the necessary amenities including a kitchenette with small hotplate, oven and fridge - you could certainly self cater here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natbrown75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear natbrown 75,

Thank you for your feedback on our stay with us. You comments with regards to your check in have been shared with the team to ensure we are constantly striving to provide the best service available. Our facilities caters to all needs and I do hope we will be able to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eliesa Fifita
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Great location with harbor view.
Helpful, nice staff with good access to quality restaurants. Good spacious and neat room with all necessary amenities. It certainly hospitable and warm during winter. I'll certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deefaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Deefaks,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay with us. Although your stay was short we are glad the staff and the facilities were most suitable for you and the hospitality received was warm. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully for a longer period.

Kind regards,

Eliesa Fifita
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location close to all the restaurants in the viaduct and the ferry service to the islands. The hotel staff are friendly, efficient and the front desk is manned 24 hours. The apartment was clean and spacious and included a small hot plate, oven and full size fridge if you wanted to cook your own meals. The daily clean of the room was excellent. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Robin K,

Thank you for the fantastic review on our hotel. The team will be delighted to hear such great feedback and know that our guests are enjoying their stay. The location of the hotel and the facilities available are perfect and I am glad you took advantage of them. Being away from home for a long period of time can be a tiring and painful but our hotel ensures its a home away from home. Once again thank you for sharing your stay with our fellow travellers on Tripadvisor and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Eliesa Fifita
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We booked a double room at the Sebel off their website, expecting to get, at least some views to remember. Our first room offered was a twin with views of a car park. When we explained that we'd booked a double we were offerred a double, again with views of the carpark. When we complained that we hadn't come to Auckland to watch cars parking they finally gave us a room with view of the Tepid Pools.
Unfortunately (we didn't want to spend another day looking at inner-city infrastructure) we'd booked and paid for one night later in the week on our final night in Auckland, but fortunately they gave us a room with a view of the Viaduct Basin - the type of accommodation we'd expected in our original booking.

Room Tip: Make sure you are explicit in your booking that you want a room with a good view - many of the rooms have very unattractive views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel. I am also disappointed to hear your experience was not up to your expectations. Our rooms overlooking the city do have views over car parks and unfortunately that is the nature what is in a city. I would also like to point out that our views overlooking the city also look out into the concrete jungle of Auckland and features the towering Sky tower. For a different view we also have rooms overlooking the marina and towards the harbour. I am delighted to hear you spent your final night on the marina side and I do hope should you choose to stay again that it would be on the marina rather than on the city.

Kind regards,

Eliesa Fifita
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Work trips need functional hotels, good internet, ideally a decent size room. You get all that here. Separate lounge and bedroom, kitchenette, balcony. Ideal location with walking to dozens of restaurants and bars makes the end of the day easy. You must dine downstairs at Giraffe, wonderful new eatery from a rightfully renowned local Chef. It may not be the best hotel experience you ever have, it is showing its age, but it is well priced and everything works. Ideal really.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank J0hnnyG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear J0hnnyG13,

Thank you for sharing your stay with our hotel. Our hotel is suitable for all travellers and I am glad you were able to use us a base for work. The location is perfect with the nearby eateries and the facilities in the rooms makes travelling away from home easier. We are looking into a refurbishment programme for the hotel and we hope to have this up and running soon. Once again thank you for sharing your review with fellow travellers on Tripadvisor and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Eliesa Fifita
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews