We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
28
42
35
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
42
35
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserviced apartment hoteltight squeezeclean and tidy roomsample spaceworked fineminute walkquiet at nightqueen streetwithin walking distancebit datedlocation is greatdowntown aucklandwasher and dryerstreet noisestayed nightsbalconyarena
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 161 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Located just of Anzac Ave which is a short walk to many shops and cafes. This Quest is a shared apartment with residents. Felt a bit old and not reaching the value paid for.
The room was a good size studio was good view. The staff were fine.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenandblue08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We booked Quest on Eden as we had to be out of our house for 3 nights. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room is value for what you pay. Perhaps a little dated but they are not charging you top dollar. Convenient location close to town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank upthebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

This is a cheap hotel in the middle of the CBD. As a result you can't expect much and you don't get much. My room was tidy but tired. The place needs a repaint and several cracked tiles need replacing. The place was clean and the bed comfortable. Overall... It is ok

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank P468VTianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Frosty woman on reception to start with..but wait...it gets worse. Room clearly not serviced. Filthy towels in washer from previous guest and blood on the supposedly fresh sheets. Woke up in the night to be bitten to death by fleas in the bed. Absolutely disgusting. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank frequentflyer861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

This is in a great location with off street parking so we could just walk to town. It was a bit dated for me so we did not spend much time here. The decor is also dated, it is in need of a refurb. It provides all the basics though and is on a quit street so nice and quiet at night.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank pehiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews