We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”
Review of Quest on Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest on Eden
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment as wanted a central city location so easy walking to city. Room was a bit tired and in need of a makeover. The toilet seat was broken so we had to get it replaced for starters. One big window had a catch missing so wind whistled in during high winds! Nice large super king bed but it made the bedroom rather cramped for space. Helpful staff and car park available at extra cost.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Located just of Anzac Ave which is a short walk to many shops and cafes. This Quest is a shared apartment with residents. Felt a bit old and not reaching the value paid for.
The room was a good size studio was good view. The staff were fine.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenandblue08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We booked Quest on Eden as we had to be out of our house for 3 nights. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room is value for what you pay. Perhaps a little dated but they are not charging you top dollar. Convenient location close to town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank upthebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This is a cheap hotel in the middle of the CBD. As a result you can't expect much and you don't get much. My room was tidy but tired. The place needs a repaint and several cracked tiles need replacing. The place was clean and the bed comfortable. Overall... It is ok

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank P468VTianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Frosty woman on reception to start with..but wait...it gets worse. Room clearly not serviced. Filthy towels in washer from previous guest and blood on the supposedly fresh sheets. Woke up in the night to be bitten to death by fleas in the bed. Absolutely disgusting. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank frequentflyer861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This is in a great location with off street parking so we could just walk to town. It was a bit dated for me so we did not spend much time here. The decor is also dated, it is in need of a refurb. It provides all the basics though and is on a quit street so nice and quiet at night.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank pehiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as the final part of our trip. The room was nice and spacious, and the bed was nice and big and comfy.
It wasn't 'modern' but did have good views and was tidy.
We were surprised to find a laundry unit in the apartment which was great, but no powder which they gave us down at reception.
They need to bring down the cost of Wifi which is ridiculous and car parking is overpriced but worth the security.
We enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
715 reviews
0.1 km away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Au...
#29 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,244 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#51 of 66 in Auckland Central
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#24 of 66 in Auckland Central
962 reviews
0.2 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,681 reviews
1.0 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Eden

Address: Quest on Eden Darlinghurst Apartments 50-52 Eden Crescent, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $115 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced apartment-style hotel in quiet central city street, close to Queen St, Downtown, Viaduct Harbour, University of Auckland, Albert Park and Vector Arena. 29 Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, with fully equipped kitchen (including microwave & dishwasher), SKY TV, phone, hairdryer, complimentary amenities. Spotlessly clean, serviced daily. Reasonable rates. All apartments non smoking. Undercover hotel parking must be pre-booked ($20 per day). Friendly, helpful staff will help you make the most of your Auckland stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest on Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Eden Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Eden Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing