We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed - Find Somewhere Else!”
Review of Quest on Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest on Eden
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Shabby is all I can say about this place. I was so disappointed by this Quest location after just coming from the wonderful Quest in Rotorua. Quest on Eden needs a good scrub down of everything in the unit. The bed was uncomfortable, looking at the pull out couch made me NOT want to pull it out. We put a sheet down before we even sat down on it. The bathroom was moldy. The apartment looks like a run down college student's apartment. The only thing going for it is location and the in room washing machine and drtyer. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tags94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The location is great and on a quiet street, easy walk into the CBD. The staff are helpful, but thought it expensive for the state it was in. A good clean and new window blinds would be a start. I did get free wifi as compensation for waiting for the room to be ready.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Probably there was something going on in town, and I found availability only in this serviced apartement, just off down-town. Price was crazy related to the quality and appearance of the place. Very old carpet and furniture, quite uncleaned staus everywhere, washine machine not fuctioning, and WIFI slow and costly. Won't be back!

Room Tip: Just pick another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My room was booked as a 1 bedroom (as per my itinerary) but when I checked in, they had me booked in as a studio. The studio rooms have not been renovated and are poor. The ironing board was all torn (luck I ironed my shirts prior to flying to NZ), the room had a funny smell and the shower was a triangle shape. A colleague stayed there also and his room was worse than mine. The room looked nothing like the standard on their website! it was a fair walk to find something to eat and if you want a gym, there is none (they don't offer one nearby). I would not stay again. I also confirmed at checkin if I need to pay and I was told it was already prepaid. The next day after I left (and again confirmed in the morning), they were chasing me for payment by contacting my client despite confirming twice.

Room Tip: If you have to stay, make sure it is a 1 or 2 bedroom as they are aparently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The staff are very nice and friendly, probably because they know their property is so run down. Really, in this day and age the lack of cleaning, the broken window fittings, the holes in the kitchen bench, the cracked hand basin and the smell of urine from around the toilet. This was not even up to backpacker standards. I wont ever stay here again. Didn't bother complaining because after I read the reviews on this site and given how outstanding this maintenance was, they already know, They are just taking you money and you as a customer for a ride. God, note to self always read these reviews first. If I had I wouldn't have gone there.

Room Tip: Don't stay there at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gf1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed in apartment 6a. Horribly decorated using bric-a -brac furniture from the 80's. Grimy and in need of a paint. Very dressing atmosphere. Windows were filthy. $360 a night not cheap but for two bedrooms that's ok. What is not ok is the bedrooms in the first bedroom. The worst i have ever slept in. You sat on them and they rose up at the other end etc. You turned over and the whole bed rocked and rolled. I got not one minute of sleep. Complained to the girl at the front desk and she looked shooked. Not all rooms are the same but avoid 6A if you can help it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAM3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The bed looks like it's 20 years old. It's threadbare with zero support. The mattress protector should have been thrown out years ago. I can't say the place is dirty but it's just this side of acceptable. Everything is on its last legs...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beijingmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,743 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#31 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,207 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
215 reviews
1.2 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#25 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,017 reviews
0.3 km away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartm...
#65 of 134 in Auckland Central
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Eden

Address: Quest on Eden Darlinghurst Apartments 50-52 Eden Crescent, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: C$114 - C$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced apartment-style hotel in quiet central city street, close to Queen St, Downtown, Viaduct Harbour, University of Auckland, Albert Park and Vector Arena. 29 Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, with fully equipped kitchen (including microwave & dishwasher), SKY TV, phone, hairdryer, complimentary amenities. Spotlessly clean, serviced daily. Reasonable rates. All apartments non smoking. Undercover hotel parking must be pre-booked ($20 per day). Friendly, helpful staff will help you make the most of your Auckland stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest on Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Eden Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Eden Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing