We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
107
245
261
146
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
245
261
146
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky towerone bedroom apartmentviaduct basincentral locationqueen streetkitchen facilitieswould stay againauckland cityharbourdishwasherwharfroomymotorwayconcert
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 853 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018

I thought I'd booked a harbour view room so was disappointed to find us in a tiny twin room on Level 1 on the Hobson Street side of the hotel. Not an especially friendly welcome and pretty tired decor in the room. Unfortunately, the three women in the room next door, clearly sloshed, had a very loud and raucous time on the balcony outside until well after midnight. There was also lots of traffic noise, all night. I'm sure higher rooms on the harbour side would be quieter. This hotel is in a great location, close to the bottom of Queen Street and the Viaduct Harbour and we could walk everywhere. The breakfast menu looked ho-hum so we walked over to The Hilton and had a wondeful breakfast experience there. Glad we were only staying one night and unlikely to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour-view room well up above Hobson Street.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

This hotel was very handy to Queen St, making walking the convenient choice of transport. 5 minutes away from the Sky Bus stops and pick up points also.
Traffic ended up quietening down overnight so no problems with noise, as did the construction noises. My room had a view of the Sky Tower too :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Great location but not the best service you can get for your value. Was not even greeted with a smile upon arrival and my room was not ready for check-in. It seemed like we weren't the only one who experienced delayed check-ins on that day. groups of people were lying on the couches in the lobby sleeping... waiting to be checked-in. Would not book that hotel again unless i had to

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimnguyen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on April 2018. Our room was of a good size and had basic kitchen utensils, a good sized fridge/freezer and a dishwasher. (Which needed a clean).The room also had a washing machine and a clothes dryer. The decor was a little old and in desperate need of some maintenance and update. The WiFi is excellent. The hotel is in an excellent position. A short walk to restaurants and Queen St. The hotel also has a pool and an excellent heated pool. ‍♀️ Perfect for soothing aching bones after a long day of sightseeing. You get a towel from reception for use when swimming. The hotel also has paid parking underneath $30 per day. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Close to bus stops. I would suggest getting a Travel Card. Bus fares are a lot cheaper with one. You can use cash on buses also.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

This hotel is in a great location and has lovely staff. The wifi was good. However, our room was out of date and furnished poorly. The buffet breakfast was not worth $22.00. Read the menu carefully and check the buffet out before you agree to have it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fredajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews