We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Brunch Ever ”
Review of Federal & Wolfe

Federal & Wolfe
Ranked #49 of 2,495 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$14
Description: Small "Work in Progress" Cafe with a Fresh and Funky Vibe. Friendly Staff. Table Service for Dine-Ins. Organic, Free Range and Locally Sourced Food. Organic and Fairtrade Coffee; Supplied by Kokako.
Restaurant details
Description: Small "Work in Progress" Cafe with a Fresh and Funky Vibe. Friendly Staff. Table Service for Dine-Ins. Organic, Free Range and Locally Sourced Food. Organic and Fairtrade Coffee; Supplied by Kokako.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Googled what the best brunch was in Auckland City and found Federal and Wolfie.

Amazing avo on eggs with special sof cheese and micro herbs, best gluten free bread, fantastic coffee!!

I am in love with the spicy relish! Yumm yumm!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BSengos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018

Stopped in for breakfast good selection and generous proportions, good tea/coffee, sevice fine and popular, enjoyed the quick breakie. Nice feel bit rustic. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Had breakfast here with the family, and it was good; nothing special to make us come back for more. Their yogurt+honey berry smoothie was surprisingly good, not too sweet. Very healthy.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

A great coffee place. Fun and arty look with Graffity and arty pic al over. Diverse friends from all over the world eat and drink coffee. Friendly staff. Will visit again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CruiserExcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely wonderful! After travelling solo for 2 days from the UK to finally get to Auckland with a broken suitcase and a check-in time 5hours away i was having a pretty crappy morning. Then i found this little delight of a cafe - the staff were lovely (especially the French lady behind the counter) and the food was sensational :) I had the courgette and halloumi fritters with a pot of chai tea... safe to say my mood improved with every mouthful and I left feeling a lot more optimistic about the rest of the day! Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone! Keep up the good work guys and I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Auckland :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Federal & Wolfe also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Federal & Wolfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing