We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
12
28
34
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
28
34
14
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 117 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Just average although you can pay 50 NZ$ more and get better options.
Pros:-
-Good location.
-Microwave inside the room.

Cons:-
-Pricing is not competitive for what basic ameneties they offer - paid NZ155$ but one could get way better options for 190NZ$ .
-TV Volume is way too low (can understand cant be noisy but cant be so low too)
- Aircon was either too cold and when switched off it was too warm.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank manoharm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Stayed here for business and the room as small, smelt damp. Check in was particularly un-friendly. I don't think the agent even looked up from the game he was playing on his phone. We should have run away at this stage. When we asked for the password for the WIFI, he pointed to a device on the wall that we had to scan our credit card into and we got a code for 24hours, pretty poor service. Even though the cost was NZ$10.00, it was the principle of the thing that got me and the district lack of service.
The area around is quite nice, several restaurants are around the area and you can find anything your heart desires.
I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrettOz43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Good location and this place certainly has potential but in its current state shabby chic, without the chic best sums it up. Walls with holes, torn lifting carpet, mould in the shower and god knows what on the washer machine. To clearly save costs the fridge is turned off but milk put in it - don't think we will drink that. Room so small you can't even get into the wardrobe. To make money they overcharge on Internet and car parking. Doubt we would stay here again. This place gives the Quest brand a bad name.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2016

The apartments are good and clean, the location is terrific, loads of restaurants just along the street. I was told that Ponsonby is a 'happening' place and it seems to be. You pay for parking but it is very secure. Staff are fine. My only issue is internet access is very expensive. I stay in many Quest apartments in Australia and most of them the internet is free. So was very surprised at $50 / 7Gb. Apart from that I would go back there again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

So easy to get around AKL CBD from this Ponsonby Rd location. Clean rooms, so handy having washing machine and dryer. Beds comfy. Lots of construction happening out back streets. We arrived Saturday 7pm, left 8am Sunday, didnt come across one staff member. Basement parking is $15 but useful. Saturday night was busy all night with people socialising at clubs and eateries all around. Probably our go-to accommodation in CBD AKL, 2nd time this year.

Room Tip: 217 or 219 - out the back
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterawiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews