We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one way to celebrate my 50th!!!”

SkyJump and SkyWalk
Book In Advance
More Info
US$168.21*
and up
SkyJump Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: SkyJump; NZ's Highest Jump - 192m 630ft. Jump start your Kiwi Adventure by leaping from Auckland's SkyTower. It takes about 11 seconds to reach the ground falling at about 85 kph. The ground rush is unbeatable. Participants wear a full body harness and flying suit (all provided). Unlike Bungy, there is not dangling upside down or bounding around - you simply fall 'fast and smooth' and then slow down to land just in the last few metres. SkyWalk; Life on the Edge! Inch along a narrow walkway around the Sky Tower, high above Auckland. No handrail, nothing but thin air and the city 192 metres below, SkyWalk is an exhilarating challenge you'll never forget. Our guides point out attractions, tell you stories and challenge you to daredevil tricks. For a big New Zealand adventure, 360° panoramic views of Auckland and extraordinary memories, SkyWalk the ledge.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“one way to celebrate my 50th!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Absolutely fantastic experience. Very well organised, if you get the chance you must give it a go.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank intrepiddu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyJumpNZ, General Manager at SkyJump and SkyWalk, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thanks intrepiddu0 for your review, and congratulations on celebrating your 50th this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    107
    26
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit of fun with the girls.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

It was good. But definitely not thrill seeker stuff. Pleasant views and fun, but seemed very short for the amount of money you pay. Grab a special when they are going.

Helpful?
1 Thank fleur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great thrill”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Staff excellent and inspire confidence. Very safety conscious and very well organised.

Helpful?
Thank dolly070759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyJumpNZ, General Manager at SkyJump and SkyWalk, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Hi dolly070759 for your review, hope to see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exhillarating.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Crew very safety conscious. Amazing views across the whole of Auckland. I got a 2 for 1 offer and got my husband to go. He is terrified of heights and was extremely nervous but managed to get round, I enjoyed it he endured it! Followed this with the sky jump.

Helpful?
Thank dolly070759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“My sister made me do it!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My sister made me do the SkyWalk for my 50th birthday, to prove to myself that I was still alive, I think. I'm a risk taker, but I have to say I found this scary - in a good way. You're safely harnessed, then led out onto a narrow grill walkway at the top of the Auckland SkyTower. The walk would be a doddle if the walkway were solid instead of a metal grill, or if there were handrails. Unfortunately, there are neither. You're forced to walk on your own with just a tether to a line above you. It's a psychological thrill - in your head you know you're quite safe, but that doesn't stop your heart pounding and your palms sweating. Part way around, you get a chance to swing your body out over the edge - I wasn't brave enough, but a teenager in our group did. Great city views on a good day, but not recommended if it's windy! Observers can watch you from the (safely enclosed) floor above.

Helpful?
1 Thank sharonthekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyJumpNZ, General Manager at SkyJump and SkyWalk, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Hi Sharonthekiwi, thanks for your review and well done for conquering the SkyWalk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SkyJump and SkyWalk also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to SkyJump and SkyWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing