We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service!”
Review of Chocolate Boutique

Chocolate Boutique
Ranked #13 of 73 Dessert in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We were a group of 7 and a baby. We arrived there before everyone else and we asked an older gentleman(we weren't sure if he worked there but he was clearing tables) if we could push two tables together so that we can all sit at the same table. He then looked at his watch and said "Well, we get busy at 8,so i suppose". I mean we were obviously going to order a dessert for each of us and not share one! Anyway we sorted our own table no problem. Our dessert was good as always! We put the baby in the pram next to his mum against the wall area(the kitchen was on the other side of the wall). We were just about done with our desserts, one of the staff members grabbed a dessert glass and one fell and just missed the babies face then other one dropped and hit him straight on his head. The girl came around and looked and just asked"he all right?". We get it accidents happens but they handled it very poorly. All the staff seemed to just ignore us after.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Resort822343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018

Friendly service and lots to choose from - very nice cup of coffee and hot chocolate as well as a delicious chocolate mousse cake -

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PDXPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

I usually find their desserts too sweet. Literally ‘death by choc’ but on this one evening, I decided to give the passion fruit waffles a go since I liked the idea of sweet and tangytogether. I was totally amazed. Although I had dinner already, I finished the waffles and ice cream with tangy passion fruit sauce! Great flavour! Yum!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MagsC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Had the Hokey Pokey caramel sundae. It was absolutely amazing. No wi-do there and the sign says to pretend like it is 1993 and talk to each other.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank A2559CHchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Quite and cozy place on Monday evening. Good pieces of chocolates yet the quality of some dishes was poor and not up to even average standards.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bhavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate Boutique also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Chocolate Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing