We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Nickie's Thai Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #414 of 2,481 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Nickies Thai restaurant and bar is always great Thai
Been around for years ....but always consistently good
Great menu
Great food
Great staff and service

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brycee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

I have been coming to Nickies Thai since I was in high school, 15 years on no matter where I have moved to in Auckland - I still come back here and it’s consistently good every time.

It is a family owned business and this shows in the attentiveness Wen and his family provide their clientele and the quality service delivery every time.

The food is amazing (my favourites are the pad Thai and the nuclear beef) the prices are reasonable, the service is good, they are accommodating with dietary requests, spiciness, byo and even do their best to seat you in your favourite spot if it’s available!

Today I got pad Thai to away to my hospital shift. It was so good it inspired me to write this review, tasty, saucy, fresh, flavoursome, the correct amount of medium spice.

Thanks Nickies for providing great Thai food in Auckland!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Monique-of-Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

A lovely small restaurant on the northern side of Newmarket, friendly staff, very quick service and the food was amazing. They’re also in the Entertainment Book so you can get a discount off your meal

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank nomadmattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite Thai in Auckland..Always friendly with great service. Food is consistently good, well priced and generous. Desserts are a must...thanks T.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Connector242106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Decent Thai food. A bit pricy but tasty Thai food. Good green curry, fabulous roast duck, exceptional deep fried snapper. All in all enjoyable dinner

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank azamlatiff91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nickie's Thai Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Nickie's Thai Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing