We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Galami ”
Review of Everest Dine

Everest Dine
Ranked #112 of 2,467 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
Description: Nepalese and Indian cuisine fine dining restaurant located at Parnell Auckland. Where you will be enjoying the warmest Nepalese hospitality.
Restaurant details
Description: Nepalese and Indian cuisine fine dining restaurant located at Parnell Auckland. Where you will be enjoying the warmest Nepalese hospitality.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always love to order chicken momo...delicious..chicken chowmein..good texture and chicken ledobedo..beautiful curry..thankyou Chef and team for serving good food. Will come back again.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank khadkag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 154 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Every time I visit Everest dine, I enjoy a lot. The space is neatly decorated, the staff are pleasant and helpful and the food vas very tasty. The same was the case this evening, when I visited with a friend. For Parnell, prices are very affordable, and it is a place I would always recommend, especially Nepalese dishes.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank IvicaG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

My husband and I enjoy Indo-Chinese and Nepalese cuisine and eat often at this restaurant. the food quality has consistently been high. We love our manchurian, momos, sekuwa and choila and end up ordering atleast one of these dishes every time we eat here. There have been times we have eaten here twice a week when the craving for delicious and familiar flavours has been too strong:)
Would highly recommend trying Everest Dine to anyone who is familiar with and likes these dishes. The restaurant manager Sachin is a very good host and the service is always good too.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nomoreborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Our first visit to Everest! I decided to drop by one of the evenings at their restaurant with my husband. To start with - no one to greet us at the door, however after looking around for a table, one of their staff members helped us to seat ourselves. We placed our order for some entrees to one of their senior staff, and to our astonishment, he gave us a look asking 'is that all for tonight??' The grin on his face was just so discouraging that we decided not to have mains. And then the staff asked us to seat in another section if we were to have only the entree. We could have easily moved if someone would have told us as we entered the restaurant and not when we were comfortably seated. We just left off unhappy and not satisfied with their service. I strongly recommend them to be more welcoming towards their customers and put appropriate signage at the door for their seating sections. Or have someone at the door to direct customers as they want.

We do appreciate the culinary expertise of their chefs as we enjoyed the food we ordered.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancysikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Having not experienced Nepalese cuisine we came with an open mind. The chicken starter with milled rice- beautiful! The flavours were intense in the best possible way. Our mains were ordered medium spicy and this is the first restaurant this year to be nicely challenging and still able to taste all the flavours. Biggest surprise was cheesy mozzarella naan. OMG so good want another one now. Also huge selection of gluten free so will be coming back with some special dining friends. Great view also of Auckland museums night lights.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mom735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everest Dine also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Everest Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing