We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks”
Review of The Glass Goose

The Glass Goose
Ranked #243 of 2,223 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Description: The Glass Goose Bar & Eatery sits off the end of Federal Street amongst the concrete jungle that is Auckland city. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it is modeled off the idea of a Glass house this contemporary yet casual eating and drinking space is a true garden like oasis. The view from the rooftop bar area give you a second to none up-skirt look at the Sky Tower and the exquisite menu will have you hash tagging 'foodporn' like never before.
Restaurant details
Description: The Glass Goose Bar & Eatery sits off the end of Federal Street amongst the concrete jungle that is Auckland city. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it is modeled off the idea of a Glass house this contemporary yet casual eating and drinking space is a true garden like oasis. The view from the rooftop bar area give you a second to none up-skirt look at the Sky Tower and the exquisite menu will have you hash tagging 'foodporn' like never before.
Reviewed February 8, 2021

I went there with my husband for a couple of drinks on this long weekend. The place was really nice and we could enjoy the sun on the deck.
Brendan took care of us during the whole time we were there, really kind and professional.
We will definitely coming back soon.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank K2667WErachels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 168 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2021 via mobile

Waited 30min for drinks that never came and ended up canceling them. Food seemed like a bargain but it’s literally just one single tiny piece of food. The food itself was lovely just far too small. We decided to leave and when trying to settle the bill they were lovely and even took the drinks off our tab. But when we came to pay they overcharged us $80 and didn’t realise until we pointed it out the manger didn’t even seem to know what she was doing and tried to give us only $40 back. In the end I definitely won’t be going back thought points to our waitress who was trying her best to fix a situation that clearly wasn’t her fault.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank faewilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2021

Perhaps NYE not the best time to review

We chose the glass goose as it was near the Sky Tower offered food and most importantly we could reserve a table.
Out of ten the food was a solid 7 with a great selection of bite sized plates.
Service was even better brilliant 8 and this despite it being frantic and busy
Not so good was the loud DJ who made conversation impossible .
Overall compliments to all the staff but not a great place if you want to talk to your fellow diners.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2020

Business function after work for Friday drinks/snacks. Lovely platters to share. Plenty of food to accompany the beers and wine. Friendly and prompt service. Great outdoor area to relax in, loved the decor on the day, but inside felt a bit stuffy and hot maybe due to size of our group +12. Would benefit from fans to help with the airflow for inside patrons. We had a great time. Thanks team!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiger95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2020

A group of 7 of us decided to try here for the restaurant month and were very impressed with the 3 course dinner. The tacos were light and fun and the duck was delicious

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank nzlucy2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Glass Goose also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to The Glass Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.