We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ”

Rumi Persian Cuisine
Ranked #131 of 2,480 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Best food in Auckland love the atmosphere great staff and service. Koobideh is so yum I personally love to visit all the time. Must try the one and only Persian cuisine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Compass818963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2018

we enjoy our visited to Rumi for lunch was a real excellent food , staff is nice , the prices are good also but the only thing they dont have highchair for babies i hope in next time visit will be available , overall 5 star restaurant .

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mohmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

This was a last-minute unplanned stop, so we hadn't booked. Service from the outset was outstanding. After esplaining that we needed to be at the airport, staff/managment and kitchen cooperated to get us looked after very quickly, without holding other diners up. All without fuss but attention to what we needed. Very good food (large quantities as well) at a very reasonable price. Would have stayed for dessert if we hadn't been ina rush - but will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Llamamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I’d meaning to try Rumi for a while and finally managed to visit on a Thursday night at 5.30pm. We hadn’t booked however they kindly found us a table. The food was good and the portion sizes were very generous. There is one vegetarian main option which was tasty and all of the starters were vegetarian too. My partner had the lamb and said it was beautiful. Good value for money given the size of the dishes.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Autumn_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Good place for eating gourmet Persian food. We had a great experience with delicious food and good service, all are for reasonable price. Recommend both Jooje and Soltani in the main which are our fav. Side salad makes a fabulous cuisine.
Child amenities such as high chairs and plastic plates are recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dashakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rumi Persian Cuisine also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Rumi Persian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing