We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, but cold, poor cooking facilities”

Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It was a cold night for us in Hamilton last week, and we were looking forward to staying here. Unfortunately our room was cold and poorly ventilated, with condensation literally dripping down the walls. The cooking facilities were poor, with dirty plates and a burnt out frypan. Being asked to pay a significant amount for wifi access didn't help either. On the plus side, it is super close to the airport and convenient for the Avantidrome. Top tip: stay in summer, and don't eat here.

Room Tip: Maybe the upstairs rooms are warmer?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey. It was a cold and wet week in the Waikato last week which does not help with condensation. My apologies for the state of the cooking facilities and crockery. I will bring this to the attention of our Housekeepers who usually keep a good standard of cleanliness and will be disappointed to hear this. We have by request of the owners included complimentary WIFI to all guests in the last few months and will follow up as no charges should be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

So handy to stay the night prior to departure, plenty of parking and Restaurant excellent, we found the Front Deak Team very helpful in explaining the Hotel features IE Parking; Restaurant; bar etc The Hotel is great for the Overnight or a quite venue to hold a conference the offer all the facilities of a Major Big City conference centre the Waikat Way !!

Room Tip: Golf course 2 k away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnbackhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and appreciate the in depth review of our Hotel. We do have a good range of both accommodation and being so close to Hamilton Airport puts us in a very convenient location to hold Conferences. Once again thank you for your time and do hope we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a executive room as we wanted a spa. The place is a little old and dated but we found it had everything we needed and we had a very comfortable stay. For the price we paid ($129 a night) I was very happy. The bed was comfy, motel was quiet, room was clean, and I enjoyed the plunger coffee in the morning. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 779samanthag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently upgraded the bedding and the next stage is to continue with the upgrading of the decor. We will be looking forward to your return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. Wasnt the flashest motel but had everything i was looking for. I stayed in the executive suite which had aircon and a spa bath so if a nice soak is wat your looking for i recommend this otherwise a standard room is just the same but a bit cheaper with no spa or aircon. The motel is quite private and is suprising quiet considering its next to the airport. The service was great and the bar/restaurant is a nice dining area. Id stay here again even tho the beds arent top of the line comfy and the bedding seems outdated its still a great little get away.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank tuhuxdaskux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on to the Restaurant Team that a you received good service. We have been continuing with a soft refurbishment which includes the bedding and hope to see you return to notice further improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroom unit on 10/4. We have stayed at the property before but always in 1 bedroom units and have been reasonably happy with the units. The floors and bathroom were very clean, and the kitchen is great with a decent sized fridge/freezer and a clean oven. The staff are always very friendly.
But I was very disappointed by the state of the beds. There was a queen sized bed and 2 singles, all of which were very saggy and uncomfortable. The sheets were some of the worst we've ever seen in a motel - threadbare would be a generous description. The hallway between the rooms upstairs is very creaky so was difficult with kids sleeping between the main bedroom and the bathroom. I would hope that they replace those beds soon as we had an awful night sleep.

Room Tip: We have found the 1 bedroom units better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arbuckle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit Your review. We have commenced light refurbishments of our rooms with new bedding in our Executive Rooms with this to continue into our Standard Studio's and Apartments along with new linen. I will pass on to our Housekeeping Team that a good standard of cleanliness is reported and good to see that our staff are friendly. We will be attending to those creaky floorboards along with the above in the near future and hope your stay with us in the future is an improved one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We were booked here for a wedding down the road (the bride had specifically had rooms put aside). I had requested an early check in as the wedding was at 3pm and check in was at 2pm which was denied.

At 2pm I went back to check in and was told the room still wasn't ready and probably wouldn't be ready till 3pm or after! When I calmly explained the situation to the manager Ben he was completely unhelpful and not interested in helping. I asked him what he suggested I do and he said I could use the changing room at the gym!

At this point my husband who had been waiting in the car stepped in. I found Ben backed down very quickly once he had a man sternly tell him this wasn't good enough and to sort it out. He then very resentfully swapped our room for another one that was ready.

Even as we were leaving the office to rush off to get ready Ben was still trying to argue his point. Absolute worst manager and worst customer service in my life.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bundyudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and sad to see that our customer service was totally missing on this occasion. We do have challenges on some weekends especially when we have Guests attending Weddings and require their rooms early to get ready for their event and we do try our best. However with a full night the previous evening this did put our Housekeeping Department under pressure. I do however apologise for my Receptionist who could have handled the situation better. We have met in regards to alternative measures for the future to avoid a similar scenario. We do hope that you return in the future and thanks once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there atending a weddings for two nights.The furniture, the bed, the bathroom & the carpet. Shame cause the room are spacious. Need to be run by profesionals and seriously. Came to the restaurant to grab a coffee i.had to show the staff how to run a long black!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ArnaudC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review. We have commenced with refurbishment of our Executive Rooms and completed twenty of them with further to be carried out in the coming months. Staff training is important and noted, hopefully you will notice improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
8.4 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
10.4 km away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
68 reviews
10.4 km away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#15 of 63 in Hamilton
130 reviews
9 km away
VR Hamilton Hotel
VR Hamilton Hotel
#39 of 63 in Hamilton
398 reviews
9.3 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Airport Rd, Hamilton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing