We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The prices are very reasonable, the staff are very friendly, buildings & grounds are well maintained. Great facilities and very clean. The pristine swimming pool was a welcome relief. Couldn't get any closer to Mystery Creek venue and only a ten minute drive into the city.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your feedback to our Staff.
We hope we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Great motel for the rating. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent meal one night which was huge and extremely tasty with a number of gluten free options available (chicken salad was fabulous). The hot chocolate in the room was also gluten free and yummy. Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, we do appreciate feedback to try and improve what we have to offer. I will pass on your comments to our staff and look forward to a return stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This hotel is designed as per motel style- separate entrance to individual units. It is only walking distance to Hamilton airport. Wifi connection was good and staff friendly. Reception available 24 hours.
There are gym, tennis court and pool facilities but was not used during this stay. Restaurant is open for limited hours only.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DS1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, pleased to see that our WiFi was up to standard, we are in the process of improving the system so it should improve further. I will pass on you comments regards our staff as this is a friendliness is a key area of any business especially Hospitality. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This is absolutely classic NZ motel accommodation. The rooms are all externally accessed and with motel facilities only. However the room was clean and had an assortment of toiletries and basic tea and coffee.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank OliveLady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Great to see that you found our accommodation to a good standard and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely basic but warm and clean rooms which are a good size
Convenient restaurant on site which is reasonably priced and good meal sizes.
Conference facilities on site
Right next to airport, about 15 min from Hamilton

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank lbw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey. Appreciate your comments and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It was a cold night for us in Hamilton last week, and we were looking forward to staying here. Unfortunately our room was cold and poorly ventilated, with condensation literally dripping down the walls. The cooking facilities were poor, with dirty plates and a burnt out frypan. Being asked to pay a significant amount for wifi access didn't help either. On the plus side, it is super close to the airport and convenient for the Avantidrome. Top tip: stay in summer, and don't eat here.

Room Tip: Maybe the upstairs rooms are warmer?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey. It was a cold and wet week in the Waikato last week which does not help with condensation. My apologies for the state of the cooking facilities and crockery. I will bring this to the attention of our Housekeepers who usually keep a good standard of cleanliness and will be disappointed to hear this. We have by request of the owners included complimentary WIFI to all guests in the last few months and will follow up as no charges should be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

So handy to stay the night prior to departure, plenty of parking and Restaurant excellent, we found the Front Deak Team very helpful in explaining the Hotel features IE Parking; Restaurant; bar etc The Hotel is great for the Overnight or a quite venue to hold a conference the offer all the facilities of a Major Big City conference centre the Waikat Way !!

Room Tip: Golf course 2 k away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnbackhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and appreciate the in depth review of our Hotel. We do have a good range of both accommodation and being so close to Hamilton Airport puts us in a very convenient location to hold Conferences. Once again thank you for your time and do hope we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
9.3 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
962 reviews
0.8 km away
The Narrows Landing
The Narrows Landing
#31 of 63 in Hamilton
55 reviews
10.4 km away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
12.7 km away
Distinction Hamilton Hotel & Conference Centre
9.0 km away
VR Hamilton Hotel
VR Hamilton Hotel
#38 of 63 in Hamilton
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Airport Rd, Hamilton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $84 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing