We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
7
26
21
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
26
21
15
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

There is nothing actually that bad, but it just seems to be poorly organised & maintained. The rooms are pleasant enough but could easily be made better. The service is also pleasant but also could be way more efficient without too much effort.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review. Appreciate your comments and gives us good feedback to work on to improve on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Have stayed 3 years in a row for an event and I have seen no improvement as some of the replies are suggesting. Stayed in Studio room
Arrival at 9pm into room, windows open no heating on & no extra blankets. Took awhile to work the heater out, once that was sorted, yes heated the room up nicely. The queen bed mattress was very old, which you could feel the coil of the springs, so the thin duvet inners off the single beds were used on the mattress for the next nights stay. Please replace your make-up facecloths, using them was like exfoliating your face... so thin. Rooms were clean, just very dated. Shower products plentiful.
Dined in the restaurant. 1 hour later received 2 meals which wasn't meant for our table, after the guests had started eating...another half an hour later received all other meals. They were tasty and enjoyed. More trained staff needed when place is fully booked and I'm sure things would run a lot smoother.
Not too noisy, very handy to airport. Free wifi and daily newspaper. Parking outside your room. Overall the rate charged fits the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JME29a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Our apologies for the window left open, I will remind our Housekeeping Team to close them. We have replaced a number of the beds in the past year and plan to continue. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your meal when it arrived, indeed training of new staff to cope with busy nights is required. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Hotel chosen for location due attending event. Booked at short notice. Hotel staff helpful and pleasant. Room adequate for short stay. fittings and furniture a little dated and room had musty odour. Window latches were broken and didn't seal properly but room heater worked well.
Restaurant and bar ok but a little pricey. Bar could do with a decent size screen for viewing sports / music.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review. We have recently carried out soft refurbishment of the block in which you were staying in, further updating of the furniture is short term planned. Great to see that our Staff were both helpful and pleasant. We do hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

First impression of accommodation "tired", then it got better with great beds. Perhaps we were in overflow accommodation. Lovely staff, nice bar, lounge & a good dining room. Very handy to airport & not too noisy. We were at a convention so it provided what we wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit you review. Pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities to your needs. We do hope that you will enjoy any future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

The room was clean and well-stocked with necessities. It was great to see the use of organic products in the bathroom.
It looks like the rooms need a bit of maintenance due to wear and tear.
The planes stop flying fairly early so noise is not a problem

The room service dinner took over an hour to be delivered. The meat dish was $36 and would not feed a hungry diner. The piece of meat was very small and most of the meal consisted of iceberg lettuce salad and hot chips.

A limited number of devices per room can use the internet per day.

I had to park my car outside under a tree and birds pooped on it overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey. My apologies for the excessive time to receive your Room Service Meal. This is not normally an issue and as we had a large Group in for Dinner this could have been the issue. I do feel our portion size is generous however there are certain dishes which are smaller due to their cost and quality. Our Wifi is free of charge and do issue further vouchers should the issue arise. We do hope that you do stay with us again and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews