We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
374
222
31
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
222
31
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath marine parade luggage lift bi fold doors top floor lounge suite across the road big spa living area large shower onsite restaurant ocean view separate bedroom big room stay there again road noise lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 639 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Awesome accommodation. We booked through wotif and were upgraded to a bigger room. Awesome spa bath in the bathroom well worth using. Massive King sized bed in the living area plus couches to sit on. Room had a heat pump so it was perfect for winter. Also had a separate room with two single beds which we're not needed. Very clean and modern accommodation.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DemiR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Demi R,
Thanks for your great review and we love to hear that you enjoyed your weekend at The Nautilus. Look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Napier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Well appointed double room, nice balcony, views over the ocean and a short walk to the city centre. Free wifi. A well appointed kitchenette and even a spa bath in the bedroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to couples / families requiring great value beachfront accommodation handy to city centre

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenandmarion2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Kenandmarion2016,
Thanks for your time for writing a wonderful review. Look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

For value and quality look no further. From the moment arriving met with warm smiles and fantastic service. Room absolutely clean and well appointed and equipped. All staff were friendly and apparent very committed to providing a great service. Seemed to have an air of "family" orientation here which is amazing. Amazing views. All in all second to none.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Pete W,
Thanks for your time for writing a wonderful review. Look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

On our arrival to the hotel the staff were very friendly and inviting. We received our room number and key, then headed up to our room. Upon entering we were welcomed by beautiful sunlight entering the room from the balcony window, as for cleanliness it was spotless! The biggest surprise came after putting our bags down and turning the corner to be greeted by a large spa in our bedroom! We couldn't get over that!

Apart from having a spa in our bedroom, access to free wifi, and just a 5 minutes walks distance from the ocean. Another killer feature was having our own fully equip kitchen.

If you're looking for either a romantic getaway, a practical place to stay on a business trip or even a holiday with the kids. I'd recommend you check out Napier and especially experience the comfort (the home away from home I'd personally call it) of The Nautilus Napier.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Stephanie G,

Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Travelling with my family around New Zealand an stopped here for on night. Shame it wasn't longer! The room was excellent. Clean, spacious with a comfortable bed and right on the waterfront so we could stroll along the boardwalk after dinner. Brilliant

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews