We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
207
86
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
86
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private courtyard spa bath motor lodge large bathroom quiet location minutes walk away walking distance close to the airport one bedroom apartment plunger coffee sky tv air conditioning short drive great hosts would stay again good size napier area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was quiet despite being a super busy weekend in Napier.The room we had was awesome and had sea views recommend # 10.
Heaps of room!!Plenty of parking.
Generous unit with plenty of space and SKY TV!!!

Room Tip: #10 was brilliant on the corner..BUt i think all units will be quiet
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carrotkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janonapier, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you fior staying at FAIRLEY and we hope to see you again
Jane & Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The motel is close to the Waka Ama Distance event that I competed in so it was perfect from that point of view. The room was clean, well appointed, nice bed and especially great with the spa bath for after my Waka event ....

The man at the desk was lovely and friendly - efficient checkin ensued as did the check out.

Only negative was a musty smell on entry to the room, however it may have been due to being closed up for some time.... perhaps it was in need of a good deoderiser... because as I have said the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rowan757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janonapier, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

After a grueling day the spa baths are great to soak in and our beds are sooo
comfortable Hope to see you next year
Jane & Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Great place, comfy bed, clean and tidy rooms. Near a main road, but nice and quiet.
Good TV and Sky decoder in the room.
Plenty of parking.
Picked it from a booking site due to our late arrival (after 8pm) and glad we chose the place.
Would happily return again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder822336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janonapier, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for coming and staying at FAIRLEY We hope to see you again
Jane & Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Room was spotless with plenty of space. It came with a private courtyard. Location was a bonus with the beach less than a minute walk away. The owners made us feel welcome and the room tariff affordable. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewestshore, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Hi Carly We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Fairley and we hope to see you again . Regards Jane & Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

A great place to stay. Rooms are very generous size and my room had its own private patio area.
It is very hard to find a place nowadays that supplies a cooked breakfast, but Fairley offers a great selection.
The beach front is less than a minutes walk from the Motel which is an added plus.
Close to Airport and Napier central.
Hugh and Jane are great Hosts and were quick to fix a small issue that I had in my room.
Always happy to recommend the Fairley Motor Lodge

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewestshore, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Fairley and we always like to see guests coming back. See you again
jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews