We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilary”

Art Deco Valley Cafe
Ranked #7 of 18 Quick Bites in Napier
Price range: US$1 - US$49
Description: Art Deco Cafe and function center serving home made cafe style food, fully licenced promoting fine Hawkes Bay wine with a selection of NZ craft beers and alcohol free drinks. Great Laffare coffee served by professional baristas supported by Dilmar Art Deco style fine teas as well. Open 7 days a week in the summer season bookings are suggested on the weekends. Wedding inquiries are welcome as are business functions.
Restaurant details
Description: Art Deco Cafe and function center serving home made cafe style food, fully licenced promoting fine Hawkes Bay wine with a selection of NZ craft beers and alcohol free drinks. Great Laffare coffee served by professional baristas supported by Dilmar Art Deco style fine teas as well. Open 7 days a week in the summer season bookings are suggested on the weekends. Wedding inquiries are welcome as are business functions.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful setting beautiful in esk valley garden flowers trees outdoor settings superb menu lovely
White bait fritters with eggs Benedict coffee
Dog was welcomed with dog biscuit thank you so much

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a must visit! Not only is the food exquisite but the staff are friendly, the aesthetics are beautiful, it's dog friendly and there is a safe play area for children. I have been here numerous times, and I never leave disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Fearless828490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Slightly disappointed with the food again. For what you pay, should be a little more "foodie".

Tinned beetroot?

It's a pity because the setting is great, facilities clean and service friendly and fast.

If we come again maybe we should have the pizza!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pmescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We went for our Mum's 97th birthday on Saturday, the food was beautiful and Graeme was very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Its a very pretty place and well worth going out to visit, the gardens look amazing. The kids were entertained with swings and animals to go and look at.
We will certainly go back there. We have been out for brunch and that also was very nice. Thanks Graeme!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Great food and plenty of choice all to be enjoyed in the most stunning setting. Kids loved the playground and seeing the pigs! Friendly staff and very clean. Highly recommend to all.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Willbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art Deco Valley Cafe also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Art Deco Valley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing