We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Malaysian food”

Faith Hope Love Malaysian Cafe
Ranked #21 of 232 Restaurants in Napier
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Description: Featuring Malaysian specialties as well as local favorites, we are passionate about adding exciting cuisines and delicious recipes to Napier!
Restaurant details
Description: Featuring Malaysian specialties as well as local favorites, we are passionate about adding exciting cuisines and delicious recipes to Napier!
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the dumplings as well as the Roti with curry sauce entrees. Mains were large servings of Mee Goreng and Char Kway Teow and tasted superb. Very friendly place with attentive staff and now fully licensed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JanePhil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018

Took my son here for breakfast. I got to enjoy a true Malaysian breakfast whilst he ate a more standard meal. The food was good - but the coffee was great. Loved the decor and the service was wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myramanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

I looked up TripAdvisor trying to find somewhere nice for breakfast with our kids who are fussy and I saw all the top ratings others had given so decided we’d try it and so glad we did. Amazingly lovely lady and such polite service, she went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and the breakfast was yum! My kids loved the waffles and toasted sandwiches. The food was cooked to perfection and our only disappointment was that we hadn’t found this place earlier as we were leaving, and wouldn’t get another chance to try the more authentic Malaysian cuisine on offer. Do yourself a favour and eat here!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LCF2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We were lamenting the lack of authentic South East Asian cuisine in Napier and stumbled on this little gem. Don’t be fooled by the odd cafe appearance - super tasty Malaysian at a reasonable price. The dumplings were delicious, the hubby loved his laksa and topped off by a super fresh coconut. Waitress was knowledgeable and refreshingly helpful. Will be making this a regular haunt!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank huggebare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We are locals and have eaten here several times. Don’t be put off by the casual decor the food here is authentic, full of flavour and freshly prepared. The staff are very welcoming, have big smiles and go the extra mile, explaining the food and how to eat it. The charcoal bun & roti are stand outs.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lizzierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faith Hope Love Malaysian Cafe also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Faith Hope Love Malaysian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing