We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
188
182
61
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
182
61
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath marine parade great location ocean view room across the road separate bedroom top floor morning sun city view downstairs room close to town double bed free wifi within walking distance sitting area the room was nice an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 456 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Currently staying here and for the amount of money you can find better value.
I come once a year and if I was in charge of booking I would have spent a little more for Harbourview or similar.
Room was absolutely freezing, heat pump is placed in very odd place which makes heating inefficient.
Peeling wall paper, place looks like it needs a deep clean as the last one was obviously some time ago.
Don’t mention the spa bath my friend turned it on and is glad she did before she got in - gross!
Out dated technology in bedroom.
Lovely view out to the harbour across the road but not so lovely tissue left on the room floor by goodness knows who as it wasn’t us

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wishiwaselsewhere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean, affordable and comfortable. The reception staff weren’t very friendly. Even a phone call inquiry was met with disinterest. We stayed one night and enjoyed the views. The spa bath is in the main room and there’s a private ensuite with shower, toilet and sink. There’s a small kitchenette with tea/coffee making facilities. Plenty of local eateries and some will even deliver to your door.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mmpmsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Booked early on a voucher and thought I had booked with Shoreline but we were put in Beachfront and I'm not sure it was a good move. Nothing radically wrong with the unit but it is dated and we both felt it needed a good "do over". Heat pump good to have but it isn't well placed and it was either too hot or too cold. But for the price, we shouldn't complain.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Unit is clean and equipped with basic amenities. However, the walls are thin and not sound proof. Also, the 2nd bedroom is beside the bathroom and each time when someone flushes the toilet, we can hear it from the bedroom. The hot shower water pressure was low. Parking is available on site but wifi connection was weak. We only stayed there for a night, so it was alright.

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shirleytyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Our unit was dated, Wi-Fi practically unusable. Upon inquiring staff told us that our own devices must be faulty then... For 185 we paid should have gone to thr nice Scenic Hotel couple of meters away that offers a better price and modern rooms with all amenities...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kellenberger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews