We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
47
74
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
74
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews compact room marine parade walking distant town centre rsa club great location excellent pressure kettle and toaster free wifi christmas day the ground floor big bathroom across the road couple of nights minute walk art deco our night stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 142 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

We found this a bit out dated & small for 2 people with 2 suitcases. The dining table & chairs were situated outside the room, but as it was not warm enough to eat out, moving them in limited the space in the room even more. We were booked for 2 nights but left after one. No cooking rings, no form of draining rack or board - do they want washing up water on the carpet? The room was clean

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NenNen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review we appreciate all feedback. I would assume from your review you booked the Compact (Small) Studio our smallest and cheapest unit. If you had read the information available you would have understood there is no kitchenette in this unit or cooking facilities available. We advertise this as “ideal for an overnight stay”. Many of our guests do stay in these units for longer periods of time and are comfortable as the rooms are serviced daily and the dishes are done by us as there is no kitchenette. The table and chairs you refer to are outdoor furniture not an indoor dining table. We do have larger units available. If you had voiced your concerns, we may have been able to upgrade you to a Studio more to your requirements. We are here to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Standard motel room, clean and fit for purpose. Needed to open the windows to keep the room cool and that meant it was a bit noisy from outside. Good location near the esplanade and only a short walk to town centre. Good shower, comfortable bed, so all you need really. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulwithcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Nice welcome, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room.
We were on the ground floor and found the size of the room to be fine.
The location is great. A short walk to the town centre, and all the amenities there, & also close to the promenade.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BethanyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We stayed one night here and our rooms were clean and perfectly adequate. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful and even lent us umbrellas for our walking tour after we had checked out. They also allowed us to leave our car in the car park for a couple of hours after check out. The hotel is just a short walk from the town centre and really close to the beach and promenade so the location is perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here before and have always been impressed with our welcome and comfort of this motel. Four of us decided to stay 4 nights for the Art Deco festival.

We could walk everywhere, eat at the RSA opposite.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NewZealandJang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews