We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
639
204
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
204
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location underground parking free guest laundry cafes and restaurants sea view within walking distance place to stay two bedroom apartment third floor great shower comfortable bed enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again milk and honey long weekend stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 869 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

A multi-floor hotel located pretty close to the water. The motel didn’t seem that old from the outside and the room looked well maintained. The check in process was rather prompt and we were soon led to the elevator with our keys for our 3rd floor room. By New Zealand standards it was a typical motel room when considering the amenities provided. The kitchenette had complimentary tea and coffee as well as a fully stocked fridge. The main room had a double bed with the other room consisting of two single beds which unfortunately were a bit lumpy. There was also a window in the bedroom which couldn’t seem to shut either.There was a small balcony off which you could see the nearby ocean from. The usual technology features such as a telephone and a television with plenty of channels could also be found in the main part of the room. The bathroom which was located across from the kitchenette near the door was pretty standard. The bathroom consisted of one toilet and one shower. Soap was provided but wasn’t complimentary to take home like it is with a lot of hotels. Plugs for shaving and hairdrying also featured as one may expect. One thing I’d never seen before was that the windows in the shower opened up to the main corridor. Whilst you probably couldn’t see anything from the corridor it did seem a strange way to design where the bathroom and in particular where the shower was. There were quite a range of eateries within walking distance which was convenient. If you have a vehicle there Is underground parking for no additional cost. The car park also having charging stations for electric vehicles and a door that meant easy access to the motel. Overall a very pleasant place to stay for two nights for a reasonable price considering the location and what the rooms has to offer. I will definitely keep this place in mind next time I’m visiting Napier.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraW4699, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to know our guests have enjoyed their stay at Navigate Hotel and also enjoyed our facilities and location. We hope we meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We wanted the quiet side of Napier. We stayed one night on our journey south. Arrived late afternoon on a Sunday, so its was quiet in the surrounding area. We enjoyed our stay. Room was modern and comfortable overlooking the road, beyond which was the ocean. Secure parking was round the back. After checking out Napier in the morning, we wished we had spent more time in this cute town.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank solyluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to know our guests have enjoyed their stay at Navigate Hotel and also enjoyed our facilities and location. We hope we meet you again. Arlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Family visit to Napier. Needed space so booked this apartment through booking.com. Thankyou Arlene for the great communication as booking.com did not follow through with all details. Thanks for calling me and double checking Arlene. The apartment has everything you need and is clean & spacious. Beds are very comfortable. Fully equipped laundry was very useful. Secure entry and good parking. Plenty of good restaurants very close. Will stay again. Thankyou.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ColleenD1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you Colleen,

Thank you for your review. It was great meeting you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and exploring Ahuriri. Its great having everything within walking distance and the beach across the road. So glad you enjoyed the comfy beds.
See you soon
Arlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Arlene. Your communication, and accomodating and friendliness made our stay a very pleasant one.
The views are stunning from the beach front units. Super clean and very modern decor. Super comfy big beds. Very close to shops and cafes.
I will definitely be te visiting with family and friends.
Thank you so much for our wonderful stay.
Deanne

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GandDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. It was great meeting you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and exploring Ahuriri. Its great having everything within walking distance and the beach across the road. So glad you enjoyed the comfy beds.
See you soon
Arlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous rooms. Fantastic service from Arlene who couldn't have made our stay any better. Nothing was a problem for her and was so approachable. Immaculate rooms and the view was amazing. Made a girls weekend so much better. We will all be back with our husbands 100%. Can't thank you enough. Great value for money.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tpolocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

It was great to meet you all and pleased to know you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again sometime.

Kind Regards
Arlene & the Navigate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews