We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
77
134
72
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
134
72
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered pool marine parade across the road great location standard room beach front reception staff stove top buffet breakfast within walking distance close to town car parking small balcony clean rooms enjoyable stay central location free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 314 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The hotel has good location of beachside, and there are several restaurants nearby. The room is tidy, and facility is good. The staff are nice and helpful. In general, it's a smart choice of stay in Napier.

Room tip: no special tips
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityNapier, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Napier Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

We would like to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your positive feedback.
We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back.
Many thanks
Quality Inn Napier Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Great location, handy to everything. Room and amenities were excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay somewhere central in Napier. Everything was clean and as described. Would have been great to have conditioner with the toiletries as well as shampoo but other than that..absolutely perfect

Room tip: First class views of Marine Parade
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treaks75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityNapier, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Napier Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Many thanks for staying at the Quality Inn Napier.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback.
All rooms are equipped with shampoo and conditioner, we hand on our apologies that this was missed.
We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

I was there for an overnight business trip and was booked here. Firstly, the receptionist was lovely, very helpful and polite. My room was 205, which was to the rear of the property, accessed by a couple of flights of stairs. The room was very big, typical of hotels of that era. There was a strange balcony to the rear, that overlooked the nearby shops (my colleague had a room at the front, and his balcony overlooked the ocean).

The room was immaculate in terms of cleanliness; it was equipped with a small kitchen and the bathroom had a spa bath.

I also had breakfast in the restaurant, selecting the buffet option. The scrambled eggs were awesome and the young lady overseeing things was again extremely friendly.

I would happily stay there again.

Room tip: Try to request a room on Marine Parade; whilst I could see the sea, the balcony didn't have the same view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank big_ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityNapier, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Napier Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Napier for your stay.
We appreciate you taking the time to share this most positive feedback.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

First time staying here and just happy to be somewhere dry and out of the weather. Unfortunately Napier was very cold and wet this time round for me. The accommodation is adequate but starting to need a little tidying around the edges. Comfortable enough though with excellent proximity to the centre of town shops and restaurants. Great access to boadwalk along foreshore literally across the road. Happy to stay again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank oldmanonthepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityNapier, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Napier Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback.
This is important to us as we wish for each of our guests to have a pleasant stay.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week through work the rooms are good you can here cars etc the windows are only single glazed.
the breakfast was average but enough people came in for the buffet breakfast but I found most of the cooked food just warm.
the staff where all very helpful there is a rsa club across the road where you can get a good meal.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NeilH182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityNapier, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Napier Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

We would like to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback.
As the restaurant is separate to the hotel we will ensure to hand on your comments.
We certainly hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews