We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
39
47
34
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
47
34
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower curtain close to the airport first floor easy parking hawkes bay central napier comfortable bed balcony apartment odour channels
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Second stay here so far,no issues,warm and clean and great view. Good value for money and very convenient location,close to shops and town centre,feels very safe,nice and quite too,always enjoy coming here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolekate15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Hi, Thank you for a lovely review. Always good to hear from returning guests and why you returned. We have been doing some renovations and trying to improve all our services.
Hope to see you again in the future
Kind Regards
All the team at Bluewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Only stayed the night ,but would definately could have stayed longer . Comfortale beds had a better sleep there than at home .Just a short walk an excellent range of bars and resturants in the area so no need to drive. The sailing club only meters away

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, your sleep in our comfortable beds and were able to try out some of the top local restaurants with ease. We look forward to seeing you again for a longer stay the next time you are in Napier.

Kind regards,
The team at Bluewater Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Everyone is entitled to an opinion and to write whatever they feel.
I read all the other reviews and bit surprised.
Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff wee lovely. Don’t know what else to say. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank E9053ZRscottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hi, Thank you so much for writing us such a great review. I will share with the team, it will be a boost for all to work even harder to give all our guests a great experience whilst staying at the Bluewater Hotel
Hope to see you again, next time in Napier
Kind Regards
All the Team at Bluewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

We organised out wedding in Napier and used this motel, as a place were all the visitor could stay as close to the wedding venue. From the start we had minor issues, we asked for a group discount yet nothing would be offered to us or any of our guests, I asked for a day room for the bride to get ready, I offered to pay for this as well, I was told nothing was available. If the bookings for other places weren’t so advanced I might have cancelled the place and gone somewhere else. The weekend before the wedding I spoke to the weekend receptionist, she was great and why this lady wasn’t the boss I have no idea, she organised the change around of rooms, she also gave me a cheap room to the day plus night for the bride to get ready, this lady is the redeeming feature of this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank waszaw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater19, General Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Hi, Thanks for the review, but I am just wondering why 3 months later after your stay you make this bad review. All my staff are very helpful for any bookings as well as groups. Yes it was very busy that weekend and we were fully booked. We did get a cancelation and gave you a room for $99 special. You did not make all the rooms as a group booking, but the rooms we did know that where for the wedding were already at a discount rate, and some bookings where done from a different website of which we cannot discount. One of your guests flooded their room - falling asleep, leaving the spa bath running on the first night, accidents happen, although we could not move them as we were full, we hired a humidifier and dryer to dry the room out. We had a lot of noise complaints of your rooms, but I did not make an issue of it as I did not wish to spoil your day.
Very disappointed with your review, as I feel we did everything possible to help you on your special day, but I guess you have your reasons
Kind Regards
All the team at Bluewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Very old style of hotel. Small rooms right next to a smelly fish factory. You smell fish when you turn up and it's embarrassing when friends come to see you at the hotel. Somehow the stretched limo humvee and rolls Royce parked at concierge look out of place. Our room was on 1st floor overlooking marina which was nice with genuine smell of the fish and sea. The seafood factory also sells fish and chips which must be fresh. I think at 100 per night would be more realistic. Certainly not 200. Even ymca doesn't smell this bad.
Needs to be mentioned for future guests. Check Google maps to see how close it is to factory before booking

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank LODGECHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Hi, Thanks for filling in our online survey. My apologies we did not reach your expectations. Realistic though $100 in the peak season is only going to get you a back packers. We have good facilities in our rooms. including 50 + Sky channels, unlimited free Wifi, aircon., fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and your own private balcony looking over the marina. The seafood factory you mentioned is also a fresh fish takeaway and restaurant
The Hummer and Rolls are for hire.
Kind Regards
Fromm all the team at Bluewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews