We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Manor on Parade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor on Parade
Ranked #34 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is an outstanding B&B, just across Marine Parade from the beach, with beautifully appointed rooms, a gorgeous view of the South Pacific from the front room, and an excellent location only a few minutes' walk to town. My friends had the very large front room with lots of windows facing the ocean, and I had a smaller but very pretty room at the rear of the property with French doors opening onto a good-sized deck with attractive, comfortable deck furniture. As the reviews mention, the continental breakfasts are delicious.

A visitor's center is just 5 minutes' walk down the street, and near it, on a shared path running along the ocean, is a bike shop where bikes can be rented and ridden for miles along the coast in either direction. Napier is definitely a worthwhile destination, and the Manor on Parade is strategically placed to take advantage of its charms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zihuatanejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed at Manor on Parade May 2 & 3. The location is perfect being right on the sea front. Our room was extremely comfortable and very well appointed. The breakfast was generous, fresh and beautifully laid out. We will return!

Room Tip: We had the room at the back but this room has it's own private deck so for us it was just perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed on 28th February. Comfortable, on the seafront, with parking available outside in the evening (but you have to move in the morning). Well situated for a walk around the Art Deco buildings in Nelson. The breakfast in the morning, specifically the fresh fruit, was absolutely wonderful. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freewillarchivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here on our grand tour of NZ. The accommodation is well placed for walking into town and on the promenade and Napier is well worth a visit.
Others have said that the accommodation was beautifully furnished but for me it had too many ornaments in the room which meant I had to move things to make room for my own things. It's all a matter of taste at the end of the day.
We had the room at the front which is a great size with lots of comfy seating and panoramic windows. However I was most surprised to find a building straight ahead as I was expecting uninterrupted sea views. The sea is there alright to the left and right but somewhat obscured by this unused sea life centre.
Breakfast was good but the hosts didn't appear at all. Other places they have come in to say Good Morning, made tea/coffee but here it was all laid out and completely do it yourself. I prefer a little bit of service.
Napier was nice but I might look for somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTravelledHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I can add very little to other favourable comments - lovely high quality accommodation with great breakfasts - very clean & stylish. Great location for sea-front & city centre.

Room Tip: Check which room suits you best - rear one has balcony, front one sea-views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Great location within walking distance of city.Room spotless and beautifully decorated.Breakfast fantastic.Stayed on rear bedroom which had lovely balcony-great for evening drinks.Definitely recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikersPenrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed at this B & B for 3 nights. We had the front room which was large and very comfortable and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was a real treat with so much choice of cereals, fruit and pastries. Judy was a very good hostess and gave us lots of advice as to what to see in the area. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyTraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.7 km away
The County Hotel Napier
0.6 km away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
688 reviews
0.3 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
0.3 km away
Beach Front Motel Napier
0.8 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor on Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor on Parade

Address: 283 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range: $134 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing