We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
60
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
6
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 70 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed only one night at Manor on Parade. The location was perfect, within walking distance to the city center and the sea. We were upgraded to the sea view room that was large with a wall of windows with a great view of the sea. The sunrise was amazing. Breakfast was very generous and we had so much variety to choose from. The room was quiet and private and was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieLWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Judy made our 3 day-stay very enjoyable. Our room looked out on to Hawke's Bay with a view of Cape Kidnappers; the room had recently been totally renovated and was extremely comfortable. Judy's breakfasts were delicious. The B&B is located close to CBD and you can easily walk to the city center. Parking was available either outside the B&B on the street or across the street in a parking lot
Judy was most helpful in arranging our accommodations in that our arrival dates varied. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Diane_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is an outstanding B&B, just across Marine Parade from the beach, with beautifully appointed rooms, a gorgeous view of the South Pacific from the front room, and an excellent location only a few minutes' walk to town. My friends had the very large front room with lots of windows facing the ocean, and I had a smaller but very pretty room at the rear of the property with French doors opening onto a good-sized deck with attractive, comfortable deck furniture. As the reviews mention, the continental breakfasts are delicious.

A visitor's center is just 5 minutes' walk down the street, and near it, on a shared path running along the ocean, is a bike shop where bikes can be rented and ridden for miles along the coast in either direction. Napier is definitely a worthwhile destination, and the Manor on Parade is strategically placed to take advantage of its charms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zihuatanejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at Manor on Parade May 2 & 3. The location is perfect being right on the sea front. Our room was extremely comfortable and very well appointed. The breakfast was generous, fresh and beautifully laid out. We will return!

Room Tip: We had the room at the back but this room has it's own private deck so for us it was just perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed on 28th February. Comfortable, on the seafront, with parking available outside in the evening (but you have to move in the morning). Well situated for a walk around the Art Deco buildings in Nelson. The breakfast in the morning, specifically the fresh fruit, was absolutely wonderful. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freewillarchivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews