We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good location”
Review of Albatross Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albatross Motel
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was another motel booked for us by NZ Tourism as part of our travels around NZ, and we were not disappointed. The owners are lovely, the motel is easy to find, it has plenty of off street parking, a pool and very clean. There is a bit of passing traffic, but this became zero from about 10:30pm, so totally quiet - we stayed 3 nights. The motel is probably a 5min drive to the Napier CBD and 2-3mins to West Quay, where there are numerous bars and cafe/restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iggybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Good base for us to return to after busy days. Front desk folks are friendly and the location is close to walkways, the beach and food places. Room was tidy and had what we needed. No frills motel but overall provided a nice stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fahina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic family stay. The owners were super friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us, rearranging the rooms to give us the layout we wanted, and even gave our kids paper to draw with. The motel is older but inside it was newly refurbished and spotlessly clean. Very close to the beach, cycle track and playground.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmandaW_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Amanda,
Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you and both kids, and thankyou for my lovely peacock done by your wee girl i have it up in my office.
Hope to see you all in the future.
Kind Regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Room was immacutely presented. Bathroom compact but adequate. Free wi-if. Management friendly and service was good. Very handy to the popular Fish Cafe and other restaurants at Port Ahuriri. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Noise from apartments above could be distracting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed our stay at albatross motel! The rooms were clean and tidy and the hosts are very welcoming and nice! The value you get for the price you pay is great! Also the location is quiet handy, a good pub nearby and walks sound the area too. Not too long until the CBD.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Isabell8785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were catching up with sports friends for a night & thought it easier to stay at a motel in Napier. The motelliers Jo & Gary from Albatross Motel were great to deal with & were extremely helpful with sorting my booking problem....nothing seemed to be a problem.
Our room was well presented,we had a great sleep in a deluxe unit that had all that was needed. The complex overlooks the Wildlife Estuary Reserve. It was the perfect choice, only wished time allowed us to saty longer.
Sue T
Very relaxing. Thankyou

Room Tip: Our unit was spacious, on the ground floor, easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We got there in the end Sue haha
Absolute pleasure to have meet you and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Wev went to Napier to follow our grandaughters hockey team tournament. Games were played at Napier park and Hastings sports ground. This motel was idealy situated for us and we found it excellent for location, quality and value.Staff could not have been better and we would definitly return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 35 end room upstairs, very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.8 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
3.0 km away
expressotel
expressotel
#13 of 46 in Napier
96 reviews
3.3 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#19 of 46 in Napier
153 reviews
2.8 km away
Palm City Motor Inn
Palm City Motor Inn
#8 of 46 in Napier
207 reviews
0.1 km away
Cedar Court Motel
Cedar Court Motel
#27 of 46 in Napier
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatross Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatross Motel

Address: 56 Meeanee Quay | Westshore, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napier
#4 Business Hotel in Napier
#6 Family Hotel in Napier
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#11 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#14 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albatross Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation proud to have scored 9.5/10 on Target TV, Unlimited Free Wifi, Guest Select 50+ TV Channels to choose from, 200m to the beach and overlooking the estuary. Range of room types to suit a variety of requirements and budgets. Refurbished rooms, Swimming pool and spa.You are guaranteed a warm welcome and friendly service at The Albatross. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albatross Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatross Hotel Napier
Albatross Motel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing