We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel de la Mer(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dome(Napier)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marineland Motels(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennedy Park Resort Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ormlie Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
258
251
66
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
251
66
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky channelsroad noiseclose to the airportwet roomfree wifistay there againon arrivalacross the roadspa poolenjoyed our staybed was comfortableshort driveclean roomscooking facilitiesbars and restaurantseasy parkingpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 599 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Good base for us to return to after busy days. Front desk folks are friendly and the location is close to walkways, the beach and food places. Room was tidy and had what we needed. No frills motel but overall provided a nice stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fahina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic family stay. The owners were super friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us, rearranging the rooms to give us the layout we wanted, and even gave our kids paper to draw with. The motel is older but inside it was newly refurbished and spotlessly clean. Very close to the beach, cycle track and playground.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmandaW_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi Amanda,
Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you and both kids, and thankyou for my lovely peacock done by your wee girl i have it up in my office.
Hope to see you all in the future.
Kind Regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Room was immacutely presented. Bathroom compact but adequate. Free wi-if. Management friendly and service was good. Very handy to the popular Fish Cafe and other restaurants at Port Ahuriri. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Noise from apartments above could be distracting.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed our stay at albatross motel! The rooms were clean and tidy and the hosts are very welcoming and nice! The value you get for the price you pay is great! Also the location is quiet handy, a good pub nearby and walks sound the area too. Not too long until the CBD.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Isabell8785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Gary & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We were catching up with sports friends for a night & thought it easier to stay at a motel in Napier. The motelliers Jo & Gary from Albatross Motel were great to deal with & were extremely helpful with sorting my booking problem....nothing seemed to be a problem.
Our room was well presented,we had a great sleep in a deluxe unit that had all that was needed. The complex overlooks the Wildlife Estuary Reserve. It was the perfect choice, only wished time allowed us to saty longer.
Sue T
Very relaxing. Thankyou

Room Tip: Our unit was spacious, on the ground floor, easy access.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

We got there in the end Sue haha
Absolute pleasure to have meet you and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews