We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
258
252
66
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
252
66
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky channels road noise close to the airport wet room free wifi stay there again on arrival across the road spa pool enjoyed our stay clean rooms short drive bed was comfortable cooking facilities easy parking pleasant stay town centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 600 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving approx 30 mins after closing time Gary was more than happy to come down and let me in for the night. (Got my times mixed up!)
Stayed upstairs in a single unit and felt rate paid was fair and probably a little cheaper than surrounding motels. Checked on hotels.com.
Was a little noisy being close to main road however I would certainly stay here again. Good basic facilities inside, hot water pressure a little low.
Appreciated the late check in. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Room was excellent, warm & comfortable. This motel was in a great location near to all amenities for holiday travellers. Great cafe around the corner with excellent food. Great being able to watch sports on sky. Very happy with our overnight stay.

Room Tip: All rooms were of excellent quality
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KayleneK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

hi Kaylene,
thanks for your kind comments and hope to see you again. Glad we could help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

This hotel has thin walls and ceilings, any walking above can be heard below and any noise next door can be heard.
Service was fine and hotel was clean
Internet was a bit slow
TV was fine
Small drive to cafes
If you fish this is a nice spot

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speed e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We stayed for 4 nights at the Albatross in March. The setting was peaceful, room was very comfortable, if a bit of a tight squeeze for 3 of us, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The owners have only had the motel since last year and are in the process of updating all the rooms. It was an easy drive to the town centre and there was lots of information on what to do and where to go. I would recommend this motel for a stay in Napier and wish the new owners all the best with their plans.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor and were woken up by the people in the upstairs room walking across the floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majorette_Mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We are enjoyed our visit to the albatross motel ,we found the hosts to be extremely helpful and friendly .the motel was clean and well presented ,the information that was provided with in the motel about the local attractions and restaurants was the best that would come across during our trip around the North Island.
Was a good location just one block back from the beach would definitely recommend to other people.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stanly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews